Rusty Gold - My First Resell Homerun

in #blog6 years ago

It's been a slow week for sales, so nothing big to share there. I have posted several new items this week, mostly action figures, and I may do a post on that in the next couple of days. In this post I'm going to share an amazing find, that will hopefully make me a good profit.

20180531_191847.jpg

I'm not sure how popular these are in other countries, but here in the US Tonka trucks, especially older metal trucks like these are very popular. These two trucks aren't in great condition, but for a 30+ year old toy, that probably went through 3, maybe 4 kids, it's in good shape. Now in terms of value it ranges from $13 all the way up to $80, not bad at all. With the shape these are in I'll probably list them for $40, and see what I'm offered.

20180531_191857.jpg

Now on to the important question. What did I pay for these two Tonkas? Well, that's the best part, they were both free! That is huge in reselling, because whatever I make it's 100% profit. I got very lucky on this one, because my mother in laws boyfriend had these, and I had mentioned to him that I was looking for toys to resell.

20180531_192334.jpg

That's very important for any business, but especially in reselling. You have to let people know you'll take unwanted items off their hands. You may not always get it for free, but chances are if they want to get rid of it, you'll likely get a good deal. My next step is to expand my reach by posting on other social media sites letting locals know I'm looking to pick up the toys they no longer want. Not everything will be an item I can resell, but more often than not there will be some value, plus you open the door for future wins.

I'm really excited to get these cleaned up, and posted. I'll make a post as soon as they sell letting you know how well I did.

Sort:  

Old toys sure are cool - especially old trucks!!! :-) Cheers~! Best of luck to you! :-)

Yea, being a guy I remember how much I loved my old Tonkas. Busted my lip more than a few times on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77