This could've been bad for my reselling business

in #blog6 years ago

I had to contact eBay today for the first time, but not for a bad reason. I sold an item today, but the buyer had a strange request. They wanted me to wait a week before shipping, because they are out of town.

2000px-EBay_logo.svg.png

I messaged them back quickly letting them know I'd be happy to hold off on shipping it. Then it dawned on me, I have to have this shipped by tomorrow, or it could hurt my account stats. So I called eBay and let them know the situation, and they were able to see the buyers request.

The rep I spoke with said it wouldn't be an issue where the buyer requested it, so that's a relief. I'm glad I remembered that before I received a strike toward my account. I'm sure it could've been reversed, but not sure it would've been that easy. I may have also missed a sell because of that, and that wouldn't be good. So if you sell on eBay, just remember you have to abide by the handling time you promise, and if the buyer requests a change, make sure to reach out to eBay to avoid a headache. I've also been able to source some nice gaming systems, and hopefully some pop vinyls, and I hope that's what my next post is about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85