Was I Trolled on eBay?

in #blog6 years ago

Happy Monday everyone! It's been another good weekend for me. I wasn't able to pick up anything new. I tried, but the deals fell through.

9fALG02cyNcLiN1rXFdNosRR_400x400.png

I also had my first experience with a possible troll, which I don't like saying. But I had an item that was already much lower than others pricing, and this buyer offered me half my asking price, not once, but 4 times. They even messaged me asking for a lower price, and I let them know I had other figures from that series in my shop at that price, but I guess they weren't interested, or just trolling me.

20180608_154634.jpg

Now on to the good news! The Scooby-Doo figures I mentioned in my last post sold, for the full asking price of $13, so maybe I undervalued them a bit. I don't mind tho, because to me that was a fair price. I shipped the item this morning, and hopefully the buyer will be pleased with them.

20180601_203500.jpg

I also sold one of the Tonkas I posted about a few weeks ago. I got $20 plus shipping, so I'm happy with that. It wasn't what I had it listed for, but it was free, plus that frees up some space, and I now have some cash to buy more items, so that's a win to me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @timbot606! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15