Mocha Frappuccino

in #blog5 years ago

I don’t buy Starbucks often, but I still enjoy my coffee! I made a pot of coffee earlier in the week, and after drinking only one cup, I decided to freeze the rest. Then, instead of using ice cubes, I blended the frozen coffee for a homemade, much cheaper version of a mocha frappuccino!

  • 1 cup coffee, frozen
  • ¼ cup soy milk
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cocoa powder
Add all ingredients to blender. Pulse on high until well blended.

source

Using frozen coffee really boosted the flavor of this drink. There was no watery melting, only coffee. Starbucks has a million different versions of frappuccino flavors. I’m starting to think up a whole bunch of coffee experiments… caramel, peppermint, maybe pumpkin spice? For the mocha flavor, you could substitute chocolate syrup for the cocoa powder and omit the sugar. I like soy milk in my coffee, but you can prepare this drink according to your own coffee philosophy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78