Full Time Steemit, How I Thrived From Plankton

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

DQmTj9kA1yTcDVBHEsb3hdPRxmuxeVBF3Svd2mi4TF5DwC7.jpg

Full Time Steemit from Plankton status is something many people on this platform can only dream of doing, I stepped outside the box within 30 days of joining the platform and I've lasted 4 months with investing only content.

Working my way towards the 6 month mark, I've had to grind past the low end of the crypto payout in order to survive this far. This article will jump into the aspects of my approach to the blockchain and life that it possible to go full time blockchain.

my seporatar.png

: Low Cost of Living :

I feel this is one of the biggest steps in order to step outside the box and work full time for yourself on Steemit. You're first year will be a grind and having a low cost of living will increase your chances of covering bills with alternative incomes like Steemit.

I'm 38 and many people my age are so deep into life at this point, it's hard for them to step away from a job. I've sacrificed many material objects to keep my monthly income in check, this allowed me to chase my dreams.

Having a low cost of living means you should keep that lifestyle if you plan to run your own path. Being overwhelmed with dept, bills and material items means you'll need to purge a few things in order to break away from the system. They keep you in debt as a form of control, don't let them win.

my seporatar.png

: Drive & Passion :

Blind drive and passion is the next major trait you'll need to possess. You need blind passion to tell everyone else they are wrong and chase something you know is right. Stepping out from my job into the blockchain opened a flood gate of comments and reactions from people saying I would fail or it was a scam. I had to push them away, blindly chasing what I knew what was right and what they said means nothing.

This drive is 100% needed to thrive on your own terms and carve your own path in this life or the blockchain.

Self Doubt is crippling to your art and progression. You need to believe that it's impossible to fail and failure isn't a option. You'll never succeed at everything but with blind passion you'll succeed at something.

my seporatar.png

: Words & Talent :

It's going to be hard gaining traction on that platform without a message people can relate with or a talent people can enjoy. You'll need to bring one of these 2 things to the table,combining both can be a killer combo. Starting from the bottom of Steemit full time with no investment means you need to bring something to the table.

Share things that are personal and topics that are interesting. Share your passions because those are the things you'll get the most excited about when making content.

Talent and a good message can bring you life changing results on this platform.

my seporatar.png

: Social Interaction :

People are the lifeblood of Steemit and you'll need social interaction to have any chance of thriving in the Steemit ecosystem. Minnnow support groups and individual groups within the Steemit ecosystem can help you grow on this platform. Honestly, these are groups I've overlooked for to long and I'm making a effort to dedicate more time to Discord groups in the Steemit world.

Discord is the main way Steemit interacts, jump into various Discord chats and try to find a good group that fits your Steemt needs.

my seporatar.png

: Sister Sites :

Sites like DLive, Dsound, Dtube and other various platforms are your best chance to gain good ground on this platform as a Plankton. All these sites have lots of Steem Power and will vote on material, snagging these votes can give you a form of constant Steem income that's hard to find in other places.

Don't get 100% stuck on sister site votes. Take time to do social interaction and grow a solid base on Steemit. Some users start getting sister site whale votes and never really explore the full depths of the system. Dtube,Dlive and Dsound are the main reasons I was able to go full time Steemit. Using these sister sites is critical for a Plankton who wants to grow

my seporatar.png

: Post Daily :

Once you decide the sister sites that fir your work, try to upload daily. Getting seen often is a huge step to snagging some votes. I've noticed people who post daily get much better results. It shows the platform your interested in putting in some work and your dedicated to the Steemit ecosystem.

Nothing that changes your life will ever be easy and Steemit isn't any different. Make sure you post at a steady rate. Anyone wanting to go full time should be posting 3/4 time a day.

my seporatar.png

: Life Changing Results :

Even with the flaws in the Steemit system, it's still amazing. It's changed my life in only 4 months, allowing me to chase my passions full time. My music and passion for music creation is now the driving force of my daily life, which is something I never thought would be possible.

Steemit can be a life changing platform, I know it's changed my life forever .

my seporatar.png

: Smart Media Group :

Join SMG today and connect with other creative minds on the Steemit blockchian. Many are thriving on the Steemit platform. I'm currently a moderator.

SMG Link - https://discord.gg/NZx5gC3

my seporatar.png

: Thank You :

Thank you to ANYONE who has supported my work in the past, present or future. It means the world to my music, art and content.

Till next time, stay creative

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

  • Todd
Sort:  

Great positive story Todd. I love how this platform can really change lives.

Imagine trying to explain this to people even just a few years ago!

Yea, it's unreal how fast things are changing and we get a front row seat. Thank you for taking the time to check it out and drop a comment broskies

Great post and good advise

Thank you broskies !! Glad you enjoyed it my friend.

Motivation. Really inspiring!

Glad you enjoyed it my friend !

I hope i can do the same at some point, the perfect time will never come. Perfect example of just do it!! We need more people like you!

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

I'm very picky on what I buy these days =)

SOOOOOOO SALLY CAN WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello toddjsmith1979!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you, will check it out !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Blockchain Music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats and thanks for sharing your journey!

Voted, reestemit and twittered ;)

Thank you my friend, glad to share the tale. =)

You deserve it, mate.
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85