The Beast Beer Challenge 1# - RUINATION

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

This was originally posted yesterday at whaleshares.io. Come check it out, it's a fun place to hang and with steemit going to the shitter by the day I bet it won't be long before it becomes equally if not more popular. Chances are you will find many other fellow steemians there ;) 


Good news my fellow whalesharians!!!!

You asked for it. You begged for it. You offered your blood for it. 

And now....Now it's time for your wish to be fullfilled. The best ever challenge to hit the shithole known as steemit is finally here on whaleshares. And it's, bigger, better, stronger:

You think you are tough? You think you have a stomach made of steel? You think you are beer beast? 

Then this challenge will be a walk in the park for you. The rules are simple:

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 14 days. 
  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  • Nominate one person every day
  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  • Use the tag "#beastbeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.
  • If you cross-post your beerchallenge on other sites (e,g, steemit) make sure to include a link to your original post on whaleshares.
  • Unlike the beast blogging challenge, there is no cub or brutal ratings. And no time extensions. You either drink one beer every day for two weeks or you fail. Or you die from liver failure. 
  • Optional: Vote @trumpman for witness for more shitty challenges like this one

Prizes

  • You get to enjoy a new beer, every day, for two weeks. In other words, you get 14 new experiences! And life is all about experiences. Isn't 14 new experiences enough prizes for you?

Ok, let's begin with my first day

Day 1# RUINATION

I was out yesterday for a stand up comedy thingie in a local rock bar. It had been a few days since I went for a drink so I decided to get something a bit expensive so I ordered this beer I had never tried before. It was 7 Euros, which is VERY expensive for a 0.33 L beer in the shithole I ordered it. Here are some photos of the label and stuff:

I am no connoisseur but I think this was a very good beer. 

It's supposed to be 8 % alcohol but I didn't feel that. What I did feel was the taste. It was very, very, distinctive and nothing like I had tried before. I couldn't pinpoint exactly what it was, but it resembled something like a plant. And it was a very good taste.  Not the best I have tasted, but still, very nice. This is a beer I would definitely drink again if it wasn't that expensive! 

It gets an 8.5/10 from me. You should definitely give it a try. 

Nominations

Since I am the founder of this challenge I get to nominate more than one person per day to get this shit rolling:

  • My first nomination is of course @erodedthoughts. Pay back time. Bitch. But I doubt you will accept, let alone finish.
  • Second nomination goes to @aschatria. She seems to like me for some weird reason. So, I guess I have to punish her by dragging her into this.
  • Third nomination goes to @profanereviews because I think I pissed him for some reason. Oh well, beer brings people closer together! 
  • Fourth nomination goes to @doomsdaychassis cause he hates me

LET'S MAKE WHALESHARES ALCOHOLIC AGAIN !

Sort:  

For fucks sake. Do I need to refuse this challenge here too? My wife will kick my ass if I spend all of her weed money on beer.

lol!

nah, i am just copypasting my posts here on steemit to milk some steems out and hopefully bring some people to whaleshares. one stone two birds

Good plan. I see that sbi is still voting me so I should comment more and milk some dirty steems out of them too.

I would like to drink beer for 15 days in a row, but in my country it is very expensive, hahaha will be for a next opportunity. @trumpman

how expensive ? maybe make a post about beer prices in venezuela ? :D

Great challenge man.
Maybe I'll participate and try some new ones.
I'll leave alone my mythos beers for a while.Hehe

Come register on whaleshares.io then and join the fun then :D

Allright 🤘🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @trumpman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.386 which ranks you at #676 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #131.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87