TIL: Tommy Gunn is Dead !

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

So I returned from work today and tried to take a nap like I usually do to empty my head. However, nap didn't want to take me so I ended up watching videos on youtube instead :D

And one of the videos was about this guy:

tommy gun.jpg
(source)

The face doesn't ring a bell ? Oh well, maybe this will:

.

God, I literally loved to hate Tommy as a kid. Fuck, I even hate him to the bone as I write these words...

And despite how most people hate Rocky V, the fifth installment has a special place in my heart as the rest of the series. And that would be impossible without Tommy Morrison.

Oh well.. And today I learn poor tommy is dead since 2013...

I guess in a strange twist of fate, Rocky V kinda prophesized the fate of Tommy Morrison. He was the definition of natural talent. He could have achieved so much more, if he only hadn't surrounded himself with all the kinds of wrong people... Oh well, at least he had plenty of booze, drugs and sex before leaving this futile world.

This is the video I mentioned in the introduction. It's worth a watch:

RIP Tommy, thanks for being one of my most favorite asshole protagonists. I really hope you are in a much better place now...

Sort:  

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.424 which ranks you at #655 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76