When creativity hits you...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a few months now since I first got the idea to establish my own community project here on Steemit. Some may ask, why bother... Well, there are many reasons that come to my mind. 

One is that it will be fun to run my very own community! Another is my belief that community projects are the main driving force at the moment that keeps Steemit alive, by bringing new people on the platform and helping minnows that don't have any connections get their first votes and network with people with similar interests.. 

At least that's how it worked in my case! The first "serious" votes I got were from the #gridcoin community, then from @steemstem, @curie and recently from the contributions I make for @utopian-io. Of course there are a handful of generous whales that have supported me all this time, but if I look it purely from a numbers perspective the majority of the support I have got all this time is from communities! And most of the wonderful people I have met here is again thanks to the various communities, like the @greek-trail & @steemstem. Making my very own community feels like a great way to give back much of what I have received and have some fun too!

However, all this time I had no idea what kind of community to create as none of the ideas I came up with covered my three main criteria:

  1. A topic that I actually enjoy (so I stick with it!)
  2. Be something  with no other active curation group on Steemit
  3. Bring actual value to the platform!

So the idea just stayed dormant in my mind.....

...

....

......

........

Which brings us to today when I went to a peaceful beach with @ruth-girl and a good friend and spent most of the time chilling and relaxing... Then I found a small piece of coal and my dormant Neanderthal genes suddenly woke up:

And as I was drawing, out of nowhere, it hit me! I was like, fuck, how haven't I thought of this all this time? I had the idea that fitted all the criteria above!

It's something I enjoy! It's something with no other active curation group (I checked!)! It's something that can potentially bring tons of people on steemit and also interests some of the ones that are already active here!

And then I started brainstorming... "It's better if I run this with another person" I thought... Bum! I already know somebody here on Steemit that enjoys the topic as much as me, has connections, has proven community building skills and guess what? He accepted!.. "We need enough SP to reward people"... After some brainstorming I think we will be able to amass more than enough SP to give "fair" rewards for most kinds of contributions we will be getting, at least during our first steps.."What if the work is too much and we need a curator? How will we reward them for their hard work?".. Bum, I came for a solution for that too... "What if blah?".. I thought of all kinds of problems the project might encounter and I think I have everything covered, at least for the first days..

So, what's the project going to be about? Well, I don't want to spoil it yet but I promise, you will know in the weeks to come! 

In the meantime, enjoy some more crappy photos I took today:

Sort:  

I know! You're building a PEN.I.S communtity!! PENis Images on Steemit!!!!

See also the penis I just secretley put in there??? .I.

χαχαχαχαχαχαχα.....πωωω....οι φωτογραφιες σκοτωνουν....αχαχαχαχα
...και ελεγα δε μπορει ρε π*στη μου....δε γινεται να τελειωνει ετσι το αρθρο... μηδενα προ του τελους μακαριζε ..... χαχαχαχαχαχα
..ποσο καλλιτεχνικη ομως μπορει να ειναι η φυση σου ρε παιδι μου....ποσο καλλιτεχνης εισαι ρε @trumpman ???

χαχααααα.... η τελευταία είναι όλα τα λεφτά... :ppp

I can't wait to see what this community will be! I would love to do such a project, but wouldn't have a clue how to go about it, so I'll be even more excited to see yours develop.

Your last shot reminds me of ancient Roman graffiti.

A topic that I actually enjoy (so I stick with it!)
Be something with no other active curation group on Steemit
Bring actual value to the platform!

Εχω κ εγω μια ιδεουλα που συμβαδιζει 100% με αυτα παραπανω αλλα τα ιδια ερωτηματα υπαρχουν στο μυαλο μου :P Αν μπορω να βοηθησω παντως με votes ktl count me in!

Looking forward to see what you're up to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34