My domain for the weekend

in #blog5 years ago

This weekend is again our yearly camp for the youth of our soccerclub. I am,together with my brother, the chef again. This is our sixth year I believe. It is a camp for kids till 13 year of age and it is always fun.

I started cooking for the kids cause of the fact that the first year I joined as a leader of a group of kids I noticed the food was really bad. Dont get me wrong, the guys in the kitchen back then did their best but didnt know how to cook a proper meal voor 100+ people. My thought was thst parents pay quiet some money for the camp so they may expect the kids having good meals, but most of all I think kids have to eat healthy because they are very active during the camp.

So my brother and I volenteered and ran the kitchen the past years. We prepare everything fresh which Is sometimes quiet a struggle with preparation and materials but we always have managed so we will this year.

Unfortunate the weather isnt as good as we hoped,but the kids have fun anyway.

Have a great evening,

Peter

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think that is really awesome that you do that for the kids. Especially with your training and background as well as your brothers it just makes sense. I bet those kids have probably never eaten so good!

Thank you @bozz :) The enjoyed their meal very much , it's every year great to see them enjoying the camp and food. We did it (again) with a lot of pleasure..

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.329 which ranks you at #7357 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 1.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66