Bestie appreciation

in #blog5 years ago

Two and a half weeks ago, I was in Chicago hanging out with the bestie.

I can’t believe how quickly time flies. While I was there, I was pretty much doing the same things that I would normally do at home but it was fun because I was doing it all with her! I’d sleep in after a late night, snuggling with two doggies. I played board games with new friends. I ate good food and hung out at several coffee shops. While @lonniedi was at work I’d hang out by myself. It kind of reminded me of my time living in Florida which was both good and bad. In Florida, I did a lot of things alone since my ex was a jerk so that sucked but I also didn’t have to worry about being on anyone’s time except my own.

The main difference between the food here in Minneapolis vs. Chicago is that their food is one hundred times better.

There is a wider selection of ethnic cuisine. Most are authentic and fairly affordable because of competition. My visits with Lonnie are the best because she introduces me to lots of delicious foods. I tried Malaysian food for the first time, it fit my taste and you gotta love a restaurant that knows how to season their food. I had sushi which I’ve been dreaming about because it was that awesome, a wide variety of Korean dishes and dim sum!!! Ughh....now I’m hungry. I’ve been telling @lonniedi that we need to book a trip to New York. Then we can explore the city and continue our food adventure!

I image us hanging out at coffee shops, blogging and doing art things like we were in this image.

I got myself a berry tea and Lonnie got herself a chai tea. The girl loves her chai.

Bye-bye Two Hearted Queen! Until next time!

@lonniedi and I have been messaging each other whenever there’s a chance. Recently we got to chatting about this awesome Sailor Moon power bank brooch that she got. I got super hyped up after seeing the video of it lighting up.

She’s the best!

I probably won’t see her until spring around the same time C2E2 happens. The collection of snapchats from C2E2 2016 brings back great memories, check the video out below. @kommienezuspadt says he wants to attend the next convention and maybe bring @guthrie along too. Now I just have to decide wether we’re going as separate cosplays or if we’re going as a large family themed one. I gotta get serious about setting up my sewing station since the workroom is now clean. 😅


Thanks for stopping by to read my ramblings. 🦊

Sort:  

you need them in your life!
can't live without them :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84