Spring blizzard

in #blog5 years ago




Snowfall in April is expected.

Minnesotans are given false hope each spring in Minneapolis. The sun might show itself and the grass might be getting greener but it’s a dirty trick! We always get a random snowstorm that blows by each spring and sure enough, it did! First it started to rain then snow, continuing to switch back and forth until we hit 8 inches. It was a pain to shovel.

@guthrie got a snow day which he was only slightly happy about. He’s been yelling at the sky. His exact words, “Winter you suck!!” Then follows it up by asking me when summer will arrive because he’s ready for a pool party.





I pretty much lost most of my motivation. Dark days will do that to ya. I spent most of my time binge watching Part 2 of the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina. It was awesome and I can’t wait for part 3 of the series. I tried not to beat myself up for taking a few days off because I’m always eager to create once I’m back to my normal routine.

The weather today was looking better. Still somewhat rainy and some snow flurries but nothing sticking to the ground. I persuaded @guthrie to get dressed, which he did so reluctantly and we made our way to @caffetto. I’m glad that I left the house because I was experiencing some serious cabin fever.





@guthrie got his craft on and made Sponge Bob characters out of pipe cleaners. They’re adorable so I’ll be sure to snap photos to share later. Friday’s are also game night so I fit in a game of Mansions of Madness with @tarotbyfergus and @dartstrife. We played a scenario from the horrific journey’s expansion and won. It came as a surprise because we thought we had made a fatal error.

Overall, today was a great day. I can’t wait for all the snow to melt!



Is winter long where you’re from? How do you pass the time?

Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

how that's crazy! haven't seen snow in the spring!
well I'm sure your place is colder :)

The cold isn’t too bad here, around 30ºF which is light jacket weather. ^^



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Snow in April is wild! That never happens here in Texas. We do have like 4 different weather changes in a day though lol. Sucks that the dark days killed your motivation. It is hard staying upbeat and energized during that. Also, did you know that One Punch Man season 2 just aired this past Tuesday on Hulu?

The Texas heat brings tears to my eyes. I get uncomfortable around 76º and then melt once the temperature hits 78º. 😆 Yes, I hate when bad weather rolls in. People here suck at driving so it’s best to stay home to avoid accidents.

I did not know that One Punch Man season 2 was out! I’m dying!! I don’t have Hulu. 😭 I was hoping to find it on Crunchyroll.

Yeah, the heat is right around the corner for me lol. Here, it seems like people just drive bad all the time 😅 I’m always keeping a lookout.

Don’t worry, I gotcha 👍 Here’s a link to a site that plays all anime: https://animedao.com

If you scroll down on the homepage, you’ll see the new episode of one punch man. You’ll have to disable ad blocker on this page though. As far as I can tell, ads on this site don’t play even after disabling it for the site. Hope this helps. It’s my go to for when I’m not subscribed to certain services that play anime.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, bring those drivers up here for the winter and I’m sure they’ll change!

Yes!! I’m going to check out that link right away! You’re a lifesaver!!!!

Crazy storm! But I also like the stained glass and the decorating!

It was! Yes, I filmed this in a fancy hotel room. 👌🏼 I want my house to look just like this!

Can it please be spring now?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73