The sun rose too soon.

in #blog5 years ago



I’ve been waking up in a sour mood these last few days.

@guthrie keeps waking up at 6AM and it’s demolishing my workflow and ruining my mood. I don’t have a problem waking up early but what I despise the most is being pulled out of good sleep. It almost feels like the wind is getting knocked out of me and 9 out of 10 times, I’m startled awake. I’ve tried explaining to him that he needs to be more respectful and whisper when he’s awake but he’s a kid with a short attention span. I can’t really blame him. I miss @kommienezuspadt. It’s easier when you suffer as a pair rather than alone. 😭 My body start to crash around 9-10PM. During the day I’ve zoned out, nodded off and was extremely cranky. It’s all the more frustrating when I’ve turned in for the night and see that I haven’t gotten anything substantial done.

Making a checklist usually helps but today it was pointless...

I didn’t go to sleep until 2AM last night and that really bit me in the ass. I could barely rub the sleep from my eyes and I could feel the bitch in me coming out but I did my best to stay positive. I wanted to hit up the bank, grocery store and post office but was feeling lethargic so I was only able to do one out of the three. Today was totally wasted. I say that because I only had a small window (9AM-11AM) to get these things done before I had to make an hour drive out to my sister-in-law. Since there wasn’t enough time to do much else I decided to fill my stomach. I heated up some mac and cheese, sprawled myself on the couch (still wearing my coat and shoes) and ate while pouting.

The imaginary adventures of a four year old.

My sister-in-law asked me if I could take her to physical therapy and it was impossible for me to say no. Her niece was with her and she was worried that little one would behave badly without someone’s full attention. So that’s where I came in. Picture me in a lobby playing with a glittery little puppy miniature, a little figure in a pink coat and kitty themed boots has given me the orders to save her friends (the kitty and pony) from falling down a cliff aka the lobby chair. I found myself ridiculously entertained by this little human and I eventually left in somewhat of a brighter mood.

My sister-in-law’s session went fine and her hip is slowly recovering. I wish she didn’t live so far because it would’ve been nice to pick @guthrie up from school and head back to hang out.

It’s Thursday so that means is family fun night.

We’re planning on watching Stuart Little. I don’t remember much about the film but I remember liking it. Hopefully after we finish our movie and @guthrie’s in bed then I can finally catch up on posts like foxtales.


Wish me luck and good sleep. 🦊

Sort:  

I understand about what you feel when you're waken up roughly by others. It is really quite unpleasant and can ruin my mood as well.
                       
Maybe a nice hot chocolate or a lovely warm tea can make you feel better? I think you deserve a treat to alleviate your mood :).

I feel like it’s worse when you’re having a sweet dream!

I treated myself with some ice-cream last night. 😌 It was the best!

You're on the other side of the world how are you waking up in foul moods too XD I actually got to bed earlier last inght but the night before it was at 1am, was doing a bunch of hardware testing on my computer trying to resolve issues x_x

You're a lot more patient than me; if there isn't a really good reason for the kids to wake me up suddenly, they get absolutely roasted :|

Hope you're able to catch up on sleep :)

HAHAHA! How can I not? Ugh, hardware testing? That sounds terrible. If I were in your shoes I’d have trouble going to sleep and would probably be up all night obsessing over the issues.

Oh, I roasted him about about several other things and he eventually got the message. 🤣 He seems to do better when I nag him since it tires him out. Heck, it wears me out too!

I had the best sleep last night!

Gaaaah I haaaaaaaaaate nagging (both nagging and being nagged) and then when I get complained that "you're always nagging" "stop asking the same thing over and over again" I'm like JUST BLOODY WELL DO IT THEN and then everyone's happy! XD

Yay for having the best sleep last night :D

Sometimes I feel like kids love when you nag because then they get a reason to give you sass!

It doesn't sound like your day was wasted at all. You enjoyed making a genuine connection with a little human being. Life can't be all about arbitrary measures of productivity.

You’re absolutely right! Playing with that little darling was probably the best part of my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17