Hot, hot & hot

in #blog6 years ago

Today in Long Beach California was hot!!

Over 100 degrees Fahrenheit (38 Celsius)...I live 3 blocks from the beach and there may be have been an ocean breeze but it was very still and hot, of course if you drove 20 minutes inland you could bake a pizza on the hood of your car.

Source

I understand that for some people this is not that hot, but in California we grow accustomed to a temperature of 75-82 degrees and when this changes it's very difficult. I took a walk in the heat of the day and I like it, feeling the sun warming me to the core and feeling it's power is amazing to me but it is important to stay hydrated and cool as possible.
I drank plenty of water and a pineapple/coconut smoothie than relaxed under the cool mist lines I have set up in the shade with some cold beers and chill music and just enjoyed every slight breeze that I could feel blowing the cool mist blowing around me.


Tomorrow will be another hot day, I still have one more air conditioner to install before I will be comfortable. I was driving around In my old truck today doing some small things around the house and the air conditioner wasn't quite doing it for me, it's not working like it used to and tomorrow I have already decided to drive the new car and removed the cover because I plan on getting an early start and would rather enjoy my usual morning coffee on the porch but enjoy the rest of the day with optimal air conditioning.

I hope you all can stay cool if you're experiencing a hot day tomorrow, stay hydrated and try your best to enjoy it.




Sort:  

Нам надо как-то приспосабливаться к погодным условиям. А На море, наверное, хорошо. Ветерок .... А то жарко - не комфортно, холодно - тоже не комфортно, засуха- урожая не будет, когда льют дожди - то же урожая не будет.

30EFC535-D528-4407-8877-FA732A91B340.jpegMorning sunrise, day is starting off comfortable but it’s still early!

Today it’s also very hot in north-eastern Thailand’s about 32 degree Celsius. But I think it will rain heavily this evening to cool things down for us.

Nice one gave pizza cooked that way!? Hahags!
Lucky you! Git it all worked out for a cool shade in a hot day!!
Enjoy it to the fullest!

Cheers.

I hope we can both stay very cool. I wish it would rain here, we can always use the relief but it hardly ever rains in California, especially in the summer

You are getting closer to what us Aussies feel when it reaches mid 40s celcius, along with humidity from being a mostly desert country, it's brutal haha! Keep cool mate.

I have spent time in Australian outback and know what you're saying, it's brutal! Thanks for the well wishes, you stay cool my friend!

@vladivostok I hate summer but it's looking too much fun and enjoyment. Keep it up a friend nice blog

No @vladivostoc we are also irritate from Summer hot .

@vladivostok cold beers and chill music thats really awesome bro....keep up

This looks delicious

Wowowowowow

Kawan Sudah Lama Tidak Bertemu Di Postingan Anda Kawan.Apakabar Kaban Sekarang.

salam untuk teman-teman baru

Very nce post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75