If the Fruits not ripe, Don't pick it

in #blog6 years ago

Don't enjoy your rewards until they are enjoyable.



IMG_6998.JPG


Every morning after drinking two cups of coffee while allowing my B&G Macaw to eat his breakfast I check my email and notifications to set aside anything important that needs to be worked after "ME" time has been extinguished. The next thing I do is enjoy a delicious smoothie made from fresh organic fruits of my choosing. You can see I refuse pick the fruit if it's not ripe, my morning depends upon it. I simply guess at which combination will satisfy my senses and if one recipe is particularly delicious I tend to remember these combinations.


This is the first recipe that really has me excited about making smoothies, It has a sweet taste at first and than a sour blast after the first three second. I think I will call it the "Pine-Sour Blast". I really like this Ninja blender because it crushes the ice really effectively compared to my old blender that didn't do so well. If you are going to make smoothies often it's worth it to invest in a quality blender that can handle ice because ice is the key along with the right ingredients.

I have been making Ice Blended Coffee drinks and really enjoying these on a hot after noon, especially compared to going to Starfucks and spending my life savings. I simply make an extra cup of coffee in the morning and store it for when I'm ready.



I have been enjoying daily smoothies for a few weeks now and it's a great way to pick up an extra meal during the day and especially the one meal during the day that I am not ready for. Normally I would start my day after coffee with nothing else in my stomach and this is just not a good way to continue the day for me anymore. I take an extra 20 minutes after a shower to make a tasty beverage and relax on the porch and contribute to my possibility of having a great day and so far this has improved my mood through the day, especially since the weather has gotten so hot.



IMG_7003.JPG



The finished product is beautiful and delicious and gives me a reason to slow down and enjoy the feeling until it's time to eat a full meal. I enjoy shopping for fruit now when I go shopping now too and this practice has me enjoying eating more fresh fruit during the day too as well as eating raw greens at night.
I am 46 now and am learning that I am not a 20 year old kid that can eat and live like there is no tomorrow, It's not a great thing to lose my youth but with the wisdom and learning I have acquired over the years I enjoy things in a different way from when I was younger. I won't lie, I don't enjoy life more than when I was 20, these times are impossible to beat but I can do the best possible favor for myself and treat my diet as something important. Please join my discord for open discussions on the topics of your choosing and I thank you for your continued support.



Steemit logo

Discord




@Vladivostok-CA

Sort:  

We are not getting any younger, that is true. I am in my mid 40's. I just was thinking about a smoothie with red beets in it..

beets are very healthy, I have been thinking about making some green and vegetable smoothies but have not gotten around to it. I can't believe how fast time goes, seems like 10 years just flies by and I need to make sure when I am an old man I am feeling good, if I am lucky enough to be an old man

That looks amazing, im getting hungry

get your blender going and try it, I think it's worth the set up. Let me know if you like it.

I love smoothies, this recipe looks simple and yummy. definitely going to try it.

it's really good, I highly suggest it. Let me know what you think

Since each organic product is extraordinary and "ready" can be characterized in various ways, it's hard to give a distinct yes or no answer. Each natural product experiences changes after it's picked, yet that doesn't mean it's getting tastier.Some organic products (like bananas) really mature and get sweeter in the wake of picking. Others, (for example, pineapple) will change shading and relax, yet truly not get considerably sweeter. A few nourishments (like lemons) will stay there and do nothing until the point when they decay.

Very nice article. You can reminders my past once again.
givethanks300.gif

I need to get a blender

I needed a new blender for 5 years and resisted, now I don't know why I waited for so long. Do it, you will be happy about it, great investment in your health if you choose to use it.

Sir your post is very nice

Unique info..content is very good..i like it

I like to share things in my life that make my life worth living even if just a little bit

Sir your post is very nice
Sir your post is heart teaching
Please I request you please apvot and comments my post. Thanks brother

thank you, join the discord for upvotes discord.gg/NTPKc

You got a 55.40% upvote from @upme thanks to @vladivostok! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25