Quality Trash Curation Content

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

The search for quality content takes me to a place where I never thought I would look and yet I look with open eyes.



IMG_6896.JPG



I am in constant search for quality content and try my hardest to bring these traits into my own created content but also look elsewhere for things that interest me, the more unusual the better.

One man's trash is another man's treasure, we have all heard this sayings and I believe it to be true. Usually I am pulling quality items out of the trash and selling them for cash but steemit has opened my eyes and my idea of treasures have changed drastically.

I find it a challenge to throw things away and would have a hard time littering public spaces and I am unable to source this artwork but I can show you the alley where I found it if you happen to be in Long Beach California. I will meet with you and seek out quality alley way dumpster content and share the author reward.

Jimi Hendrix lyrics talked about "Tire tracks all across your back" but the tire tracks all over this renditions face suggests not having fun at all.

I don't think the person that drove over this drawing thought anything of the work involved in creating this piece, I wondered who the artist was and why they threw their drawings in the trash to begin with. Did they not enjoy drawing?

Like I said before I have a problem throwing things away so I just don't understand this artist at all. I don't want tire tracks over any of my creations nor would I want my first showing to be in the alley near a dumpster.

Each artist is free to share his work with the world in any way they see fit, but It would not have been my choice. I do not try and attempt to change the way the artist portrays his work, only see what I see without bias or judgment.



To me it looks as though this artist is improving, I know I would be more inspired to draw a naked lady than some guy's face so maybe it's just a matter of attention to detail.

There is a possibility he was going to be showing his drawing to the model? Or maybe he just wanted to preserve the moment, I say "he" but it could be a "she" that was creating the artwork so perfectly scattered as trash near the dumpster in the alley. Quality curation is in the eye of the curator I suppose.

Very nice shading and attention to detail I think, I am not an artist so I would just be guessing but my eye was drawn to this piece even though it was surrounded by things I would rather not be seeing in the collage of creativity but this time the artist has given me no choice in the medium I am experiencing.



thumbnail.jpg



The realism in the problems of this world and personal issues of artists and ordinary people often sew the secrets of their lives and troubles for all the world to see, make no mistake about it...

"The struggle is real"



IMG_6901.JPG



The scattered ideas and visions tossed about like nothing ever mattered to begin with.





Sort:  

Thats cool bro. Others trash will be a treasure to some - this is absolutely true! This is because we have different standard and perspective in life. Some were so perfectionist that some of their belongings put into trash but that will be very useful to others.

This is true also in our love life.

Thank you very much, I am proud of this post...sometimes I get so stuck in my head and don't notice the simple things and all the complexities that have made them happen before my eyes. I think this might be my favorite post yet. Appreciate your feedback and perspective!

it is unfortunate that extraordinary art is thrown away

correct, I would not want to throw anything like this away, I would rather give it away to someone that appreciates it rather than let it be photographed like trash, I am glad that I was able to enjoy it and share it even though the artist wasn't able to

really very unfortunate

It's a strange life we live in with some very difficult choices, so easy to make the wrong ones!

Very dramatic! It's sad seeing good work in the trash can!

Seemed dramatic to me too, I can’t throw anything away :)

What an interesting subject matter - totally something I’d try out on a photo walk. I love the images uves curated together and each blurb about them. Thanks for sharing

Thank you ,,, I’m glad you enjoyed it :)

Writing quality and interesting content is not an easy thing, but it will feel easier when you write something that you have passion in it. The interesting thing about content is timeless.

I like the way you describe it, thanks for the support

You got a 34.20% upvote from @upme thanks to @vladivostok! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

that's exactly how I see it Spaminator, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80