Chicken Pox diaries Day 4 (and a Steem Monsters booster pack give away inside)

in #blog5 years ago

There's not a lot to do indoors in my opinion.

Less than a week into varicella now and I've pretty much exhausted any activity that wouldn't get me bored after half an hour of doing it.
I think I have to change my left mouse because of the millions of times I have clicked on refresh these days.
Boredom can make you do a lot of things. Even get you baking. Not me, but my sickness partner. So I shot a couple of pictures today just to keep me rolling and in the mood. And maybe go well with the blog today. I thought life would be harder between two girls. Guess I was wrong...

gww5gee306.jpg

I, on the other hand, have engaged in more "surreal" activities:

  1. I've checked the blockchain on busy, steemit, esteem, Steem Monsters, dtube and other "points of view" so many times now that I was inclined to think that my feed is "short staffed" and I should follow many more. Probably I do...

  2. I've played Steem Monsters and got used to it. So used to it that I'll be giving out a Booster Pack to the person that will leave a comment to this post. That's it, nothing more. Just state that you want it and if you are a single commentator, lucky you! If there are two or more comments, I'll use an online number generator, after I've assigned numbers to the comments.

  3. Watched and listened to @ned in yesterday's live exercise. Then I took my time (BECAUSE I HAD PLENTY) to read a lot of opinions on the matter. I have to say: I would love that the optimists had the correct answer on this because the negativists look at us, dedicated steemians, as circle jerkers and in plenty of the cases, I tend to understand why they are saying that. There is a strange feeling around the blockchain these days, you can smell it but what I've heard in this live transmission made a lot of sense, to be honest. Yes, Steemit.com has to step down. Maybe just to a mere wallet dapp, but a nice one, well designed and with good support. It's taking up the audience from the other dapps and it's killing the potential profit of those "businesses on the blockchain"; it's taking up money and time from Steemit Inc. when they should be concentrated on the infrastructure (the blockchain); it's also confusing because of the name in relation with the blockchain. Yeah, I also think it's time for Steemit.com to go but before doing that, the rest of the network will have to take, one way or another, the necessary nodes infrastructure costs for the things that Steemit.com provides in terms of social media "code" and the other dapps take for granted. I guess this will have to go out into another decentralised manner once the costs will be made a little bit more manageable. A "witness-style" nodes running servers?! Who knows?

Overall, I've lived a lot on the blockchain these days. Maybe not constructive but at least I am in the middle of something, because definitely "something it's cooking on the blockchain".

VON_9563.jpg

So I had time to spare.

That's the thing with varicella and the need to stay indoors: makes you realise that free time has no real value if it's not connected to freedom. Kind of like prisoners. It's a certain auto-education that you need in order to survive so long indoors.

Sort:  

Are you kidding me? Nobody wants a booster yet? :)

apparently man. Either that or nobody's reading headlines anymore :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85