Getting exactly what I wanted...

in #blog5 years ago

I went in for the interview with the manager. It went well. I was invited for a second interview with the boss a few hours later if I wanted. It also went well. It went so well that I forgot to ask the salary! or the schedule!

Stupid, right? X-D

I sent an email and found out that the position is actually extremely relaxed. I'll have lots of free time. The bad news is the pay and benefits are weak, like very weak, at least to start. I know for most people salary is a deal breaker. I'm not most people though.

I'm actually pretty excited about this, even if my salary will be just barely be enough to survive. Back when I was not really excited about the idea of working, I wanted to find something that could help me survive at a bare minimum so I could be full freelance aside from that. That is exactly what I'm getting now. I will be free to spend lots of time and energy on music, writing, crypto, and some part time work.

Since I was looking at all these jobs that had quite decent salaries, I was setting myself up for that, and so I feel a little whiplash from those expectations being broken, but this free time is going to be essential for building up the life that I want here. It's a gift!

pexels-photo-1058367.jpeg
life

As soon as this job is finalized, I'm going to buy a mic and audio input so I can start learning to record. I might plan a show or two. I'll arrange to have my guitar sent to me. I'll continue to be active at steemit and whaleshares, more so if possible. I will make a schedule for short story and music releases on Patreon and how to share those works on these platforms as well.

Time to get to work. I've got to make this situation work for me!

Sort:  

This is actually awesome news! :>)

You surely did a good 'job' at manifesting here.

I think that well paid jobs often bring more stress, as you feel like living up to the salary/ what you earn. This will be the opposite. Perfect! and already thinking about the things that you are gonna do with your free time is the best approach.

P.S. I remember being fired from a job one day, unexpectedly ( after only 5 days of a three month contract ), with the 'manager' - or whomever was dealing with personnel - telling me "that my attitude at work had been too relaxed".

I then went round the office with a box of chocolates ( not sure why I had brought those ) and told people it was my last day. Even though I really needed the money back then - it was my first job in a while - I was better off. It really wasn't my thing and place and, besides that a 9 to 5 office job. Nevertheless, I felt pretty sad ( almost had to cry ) as it came so unexpectedly and I didn't feel like breaking the news to my parents.

Talk to you soon :>)

Aren't you glad it happened, everything has led to right now! Hope your "right now" is as good as you have made your "recently" sound!

I'm so excited about life again!

Well the good thing is you are very well prepared for this job thanks to all the training and mental preparations. :-)

Good Luck Pineapple san

I am a fiery ball of sunshine ready to bring awesome into everyone's lives!!!! AHHHHHHHHH

Lol well least the interview went spectacularly XD now that you've got exactly what you wanted hope you can make everything else work as you want :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.022 which ranks you at #1062 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1058).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

congratulations my friend at getting exactly what you needed. I earn the bare minimum, yet my life is full of riches. So many things come my way when I need them and anyhow we do not need much xxxx

I know what you mean. I am trying to discover a way to channel things that seem so difficult without money, it doesn't matter if its through money or some other means. :-D Glad you are rockin it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11