People are constantly in a rush only because they are completely lost

in #blog6 years ago

It got me thinking today, why am I so calm and relaxed during this period? Even though I don't do much these days apart from resting and enjoy nature, I still don't blame myself or push myself to do things. In contrary, I see so many people who are constantly in a rush and still unhappy with their results. They always want more and more. They always think that more can be done. And that is a total bullshit.

The thing is, if you are lost somewhere in a maze, you can walk for ages and reach nothing. However, if you have a map to that maze, it might take you half an hour of slow-paced walking to reach the end. That's how I see life these days. Most of the people are just circling around the maze without a clear goal or destination, hoping to forget that they are lost. They just keep running and trying to spread the panic so that everyone else would follow. And I, somehow feel that I know my clear destination, so I am in no rush. I have all my life to achieve that destination, so why bother getting tired and soaking my body till it's good for nothing rather than sleeping pills and a wheelchair?

Get yourself a map first and only then go out on the journey. Or at least, learn how to enjoy the journey if you don't know where are you going. Because these days, so many people are just rushing to depression and sadness. No good.

Sort:  

Enjoying the moment is the hardest thing for most of the people. I say - take a deep breath and let it all go. You are who you are. Let yourself be.

__
I enjoy your writing!
Peace and love!

Yup, that is a very good advice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85