[EN/JP]Reading your writing means taking his/her time /読んでもらうということは、読み手から時間を奪うということだ

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

161219_macbook_ver-w960.jpg

''Reading your writing means spending his/her time for you.''

Have you ever be in conscious about this phrase ?
As you know it's common thing for all writers and readers. Then why am I writing about this?

One day, one of my favorite blog writer introduced about this phrase.
And the word impressed strongly to me.
When we are writing, we usually unconscious about this. But actually there are fan or readers of your writing. And we take their time to read our writing everyday.

We can't pay back time for reading to them.

So we should think about it when we post our writing.

[Japanese]

『読んでもらうということは、読み手から時間を奪うということだ。』

ある日、私の好きなブロガーさんが紹介していた言葉です。
私の中で、強く印象に残りました。
毎日記事を書いていると、忘れがちですが、自分が書いた記事を読んでくれる人がいて、
日々、読んでくれる人の時間を私たちは奪っているんですよね。

お金ならば、払い戻すことはできるかもしれませんが、
読むことに費やしてくれた時間を返すことはできません。

そのことを頭に留めながら、私たちは記事を書いていかなければならない。
そんなことをふと思い出しました。

Sort:  

そうだよね。
気にしてはいないけど読む時間割いてるね。
いいこと言う~(´ω`)

この言葉をみて、ドキッとしたんですよね。
当たり前すぎて、意識したことなかったなと。
シェアして見ました!

はじめまして、
フォローさせていただきました。
これは確かにその通りですね。
steemit始めたばかりですが、少しでも「読んでよかった」と思ってもらえるような記事を書いていきたいと思います

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25