When the wife's away........

in #blog5 years ago

.......dads are gonna dad.

That title image is totally bait and switch material to get you into this post......and it looks like it worked.

It is related, however, because my better half is on a girls weekend in the big city with some friends. Definitely earned as followers of my epic blog will have noticed how many times I have escaped for an adventure in the last couple weeks. It is my way of passively earning Wife Points. This block chain doesn't reward posts older than a week which is a shame but you can hit a 5-month old post if you don't know what wife point are.
https://steemit.com/ulog/@zekepickleman/wife-points

What would Zeke do?

I know you might answer that with one of these answers, and each would be a legitimate guess:

  • Throw/attend a LANfest (crazy computer game summit with 8 of the craziest people I know.)
  • Sail in a regatta
  • Hit another concert
  • Go Geocaching with my little one
  • Compete in a BJJ tourney
    *Get together with the band for some one-off show
  • Do the same thing as you do every weekend which is train, breakfast, blog, hockey, few drinks, chore, be awesome

Truth be told, it was much less hijinx as I have my chicks to watch at home. Still gotta have fun though....

IMG_4799.jpg

Some home-made pizza.....Actually hod on that shot doesn't do it justice.......

IMG_4800.jpg

Serving carnivores, herbivores, and garlicvores.

IMG_4801.jpg

Sneak peak on this week's theme which is a bunch of flyers on beers I have never had before. Let there be beer.

Tom Clancy's The Division.jpg

A little gaming with a couple of the boys. We have been enjoying The Division lately.

zekepickleman.jpg

You have seen my version of a perfect Saturday night. What's yours?

Sort:  

Nothing like a clod beer and a couple slices of pie. Enjoy the weekend my friend!

I certainly did! Earned wife points while having fun.....then bonus wife points for a clean house when she returned.

Not bad!

Hahhaha u little baiter! It totally worked on me :D Soooo you basically stayed home with girls? And made pizza? and played PC with friends online? Well haha it aint no Geochaching or BJJ tourney but whatever, well spent :)

E.g I sat in front of the screen for 12 hours yesterday...soo I guess u've done better job with life than I did haha :D

I keep changing it up and definitely take the dood time when it is offered.

Oh and the pizza looked good so you scored a point there😬

Maybe I will score another one for saving a slice so she can have a snack when she gets home! Wisdom.

Smart really smart .... and playing safe to pizza is always a great idea

Goodmorning to you smelly-ass trash panda beer-drinking fun-having adventure-seeking mistake-making epic conquest AND man in a can.
As a WIFE we know you ( read Our other half , which we cannot do without ) that you give out points and we love that BUT ( always a but on Our side) we give points to in several divisions so always beware, the report card in underway🧐

Best to have a surplus of wife points to be safe.

Yep get them if you can you might need them !

I'll be over for the veggie pizza shortly!

Still have some left I could bring it up slow in the oven for lunch!

My perfect Sunday ....enjoying a movie with the kids ( I ❤️ Disney movies ... although as I get older I don’t like some of the messages they deliver ) .... and once they are in bed ... curling up on the couch with a nice glass of wine 🍷 .

Living in the moment and appreciating these little slices of perfection makes for some easy happiness.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 26.14% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @zekepickleman. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79