Fluidity in Life; The flow of Water

in #blogger6 years ago (edited)



"Change the perspective and you change the life. Let it flow as water should. Water is always changing and so our perspectives and beliefs must change along with it." -Kensey Jean


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

When I think of water, I think of Lao Tzu and the Tao Te Ching. Great philosophical book if you haven't read it yet; it's short but very thought provoking. Sometimes, I find myself rereading it because the teachings are so profound. And sometimes it's difficult to absorb such profound wisdom and automatically apply it to daily life. Philosophy is like this though. It subtly changes your perspective of life. We don't know where we have changed on our journeys, but we have changed because of the perspective we see and the questions we ask ourselves.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

"True goodness is like water; it nurtures everything and harms nothing. Like water, it ever seeks the lowest place, the place that all others avoid" Lao Tzu.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

The second person who comes to mind is Seneca, the Roman philospher. I still haven't finished his collection of books as its many many many hours long, but the words carry out lots of insight about mindsets, human desires, how we should carry ourselves to old age, and the beauty there is in fortifying virtues. With that.. I see the intentions of others more clearly. Philosophy is subtle like this but you just know.. you just SEE.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

"We go down twice into the same river, and yet into a different river." For the stream still keeps the same name, but the water has already flowed past" Seneca.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

Yesterday is all but a memory.. and how do I know thay this memory truly happened and took place? Sometimes I feel I would never recognize my past self if we had the chance to meet. For my mindset has changed. Perhaps my motives have changed as well. So me standing before my "past self", would be someone completely foreign.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

I've been to the Brooklyn Botanical Garden before.. many years ago with other international friends. To think that the friends at that time are no longer my friends. I don't know the reasoning.. but people's true motives always reveal themselves eventually. It's amazing that this time around I was with a different and new friend. Same place.. different time. And I.. as a different person.. yet with a similar substance of soul. It's amazing that several decades and centuries ago, other souls walked the Earth where we are walking today. The more i philosophize about these sorts of things the more adamant I become about living in a computer simulation. The matrix if you will.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

It's as if all the world's religions talk about it but distort and encrypt the message. I don't understand why people get offended at me for questioning and philosophizing the reality we live in for each day of our lives. If we are not out bodies and our bodies are a temporary home for our soul, then what are the bodies we reside in? We all know we can't take our bodies with us. So where do the bodies reside? The bodies are part of the computer simulation.. tethered to this matrix reality. Our bodies are only a vehicle to navigate this matrix.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

I'm not sure where the flow of this is going. But that is the whole point. I'm letting thought flow just like water. Thoughts are not ours. Where do they come from? We each have experienced dark thoughts about ourselves and about our bodies and appearances in this matrix. It all seems these thoughts came from no where. But its only a channel. This realization was presented by J Kristofer.. please see the video below.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

But I wish to share a stream of thought enthralling goodness. I can't say that the thought channel I receive is always positively brilliant as this matrix is based on duality and multiple channels coexist, but I do like to speak and share good when I can. Not to force it onto people, but to allow these souls to question things for themselves. If they feel offended for even allowing these people to question their realities.. thats something they must talk through within themselves; something they must question of why they are offended. Our lives are all mere perspective anyway.


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

 

Change the perspective and you change the life. Let it flow as water should. Water is always changing and so our perspectives and beliefs must change along with it.

 

 


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

 


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

 


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

RECOMMENDED BOOKS (click)



Tao Te Ching

https://amzn.to/2zuO3O0


Seneca Six Pack

https://amzn.to/2JgWBaF

KJ__3165.jpg

KJ__3151.jpg


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com


Photographer Kensey Jean – www.KenseyJean.com

INFO //


PHOTOGRAPHY // UNIQUESONIA

EDITED RETOUCHED // KENSEYJEAN

CLOTHES // THRIFTED, ASOS, SALE

LOCATION: BROOKLYN BOTANICAL GARDEN, NY

KENSEYJEAN.COM

 

By KenseyJean


Photos and Media are Copyrighted KenseyJean, please ask for permission (and properly credit and link back to my site/social media) before using.

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74