10 THINGS YOU DID NOT KNOW ABOUT ME YET!

in #blogging6 years ago

Who is behind the blog @emmanuelzod? One of the things I always want to know. Because someone can write nice but it is also nice to know who that person is and what he or she likes to do. So, therefore, a slightly more personal blog today. Today I am going to tell you 10 things that you probably did not know about me (or sometimes maybe).

1 pics.jpg

  1. I AM A BLOGGING DYSLECT
    Yes, you read that right. I have dyslexia and that is one of the things that has stopped me for a long time to start blogging. That's why I really like it when people tell me that they like my writing style so much. This is really a big compliment for me. Of course I leave all my blogs before reading them online, but usually, there are still some spelling errors. Unfortunately peanut butter but then huh!

  2. I AM MOVING SOON
    At the moment I live in rooms at the edge of the center of Breda. I have been living here for almost 3 years now with lots of fun. I am currently in the final year of my studies and now follow my minor. From January my graduation period starts and I have managed to get a nice place for graduating from a company in the home of my parents. For that reason, for the time being, I am going to live at home again. I am already packing all my stuff and they will have to camp in the attic for a while.

  1. NEW ZEALAND AND SOUTH AFRICA ARE NUMBER 1 ON MY TRAVEL BUCKET LIST
    Both countries are completely different. New Zealand is known for its beautiful nature and South Africa natural for its wildlife. Once I was very close to New Zealand in the area - Australia - but unfortunately, as a 19-year-old backpacker, my money was gone. Both countries will still be on my bucket list for a while, but then I have something to look forward to!

  2. I LOVE TURNING RECORDS, BUT I DO NOT KNOW MUCH ABOUT MUSIC
    As you have read on my blog about my ' favorite albums ', I am crazy about collecting records. I like a lot of music. But unfortunately, I have to admit that I rarely know which artist belongs to which song. Sometimes I do not even know who the artists are.

  1. I HAVE BEEN AN AU PAIR FOR 6 MONTHS
    After I finished high school, I knew for sure what I was going to do. Namely to Australia, the first idea was to backpack for a while. One thing was missing, unfortunately, enough money. So I decided that I would start working as an au pair. In the end, I worked as an au pair for 6 months. I learned to cook, wash and drive on the left side everything an au pair in Australia should be able to do. I was an au pair for 3 adolescents and this turned out to be a challenge because I was only just 19. In the end, I am very happy that I took this step. I learned a lot from it, seen the most beautiful places in Australia and made a lot of dear friends. I really recommend everyone to take a gap year. Besides being very educational, it is also super fun!

  2. I AM GUILTY OF COLLECTING FURY
    I actually collect stuff everywhere and almost every day. I always say yes to a receipt of the AH while I never see it again. I can not go to the beach without taking something. From shells to driftwood I think everything is beautiful. So I take it all too. Also, collect stuff in a natural interior. Which of course is not a problem if you can easily dispense with it, but things go wrong sometimes. I attach great value to all the things that I gathered with care together.

  1. I SOMETIMES SUFFER FROM CREATIVE EXCESSES
    I think it's super fun to be creative. This gives me real energy and I am particularly crazy about setting up my student room and fun DIY projects. For example, in my previous blog, I painted my shoes but also my jeans I gave a nice new color. Besides that I can not really draw, write or paint, my brain sometimes explodes from the nice (cheap) ideas. Usually, I am inspired by Instagram or Pinterest. But I also often think of things myself. For example, at work, we had an empty lightbox and I decided to create a trendy lightbox with the brand logo. It's those small things that I can use to put my creativity into.

  2. RECENTLY I AM IN POSSESSION OF AN SLR CAMERA
    Not only can I use my creativity in DIY projects or my interior. But photography has now also been added. For a long time, I am crazy about making beautiful pictures with my iPhone. Yet the photos were never quite as I would like. So just before I left for Iceland, I decided to buy a new camera. I went for the Canon D1300 via CoolBlue, a simple but good beginner camera. My budget played a big role in selecting a camera. I also wanted a good beginners entry model as I still have zero experience with photography and I still have to learn a lot. So far I am really happy with my camera. Even though I use many standard settings, the photos are already of a better quality.

  1. CONTENTIONS, I LOVE IT!
    And then I am not talking about the like and share actions on Facebook. No, I'm mainly talking about Instagram. Especially on interior design, Instagram is given a lot away. I do myself daily with different competitions. It has been a while since I won something. But I had a month in which I won 5 times something. Is that happiness? Yes, of course, I am a bit lucky. But on the other hand, if you participate daily in different competitions, the chances of winning something are also much greater. And never really get bored. Because of this, I have been able to add a lot of nice and nice stuff to my room. My biggest prize ever? A gift voucher worth 200 euros from the Trendhopper. Lucky me! Incidentally, I am not so much of sharing giveaways on my Instagram page. Often you just have to respond and tag two friends. I also regularly participate in promotions via TV programs or websites.

  2. I RARELY BUY OUTSIDE THE SALE
    It is not that I am really crazy about the sale. Because I prefer to buy only a new collection. But that does not only hurt my wallet but it also gnaws at my conscience. Because why spend a lot of money if you can find it somewhere else for a much better price. Of course, I also buy something outside the sale. Especially if I really want something. But I usually try to take a little bit into account. As a student, my budget is of course not finite. But I also sincerely am very happy with a good budget buy! I mainly buy clothes in the sale, usually, I do this online. Here you have a better overview and you can nicely sort on sale. Last week I bought new shoes! New collection but in the Black Friday sale. I do not mind saving on these kinds of things. Can I spend that money nicely on all the expensive trips that I make every year? Win-win?

I am very curious if you did not know one of these 10 things about me. Do you like it when I write more personal blogs more often?

Love,
Emmanuella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75