What's Up?

in #blogging5 years ago

Screenshot_20190807-084604.png

Well, not the price of STEEM, that's for sure.

I'm out of the habit of posting. So I'm trying another experiment. It doesn't need explaining, but I'm going to try to get a post up every day before midday BST and that's all you need to know.

I'm also going to stop beating myself up for "not engaging" with the comments. Sometimes I will, sometimes I won't. I'm not really playing the comment game, the ongoing conversation game here. That game is fun and it has it's place on this blockchain effort of ours but it's not the only game in town and I don't feel much like playing it today.

So here's some stuff:

This guy, Daniel Bye is a good one. I met him at D&D in Birmingham a few years ago and again at the last one I went to. He's made a show for Edinburgh with his baby son (and his partner, though I don't think she performs). It sounds very me. I'd like to have an August in Edinburgh sometime.

Linux Journal is really really going this time. Now ain't the time for your tears. It's an interesting story of digital life, death, resurrection and oh, death again. And acceptance and moving on.

Sometimes you've just got to laugh:
officelaugh.gif

I've been messing with databending images using Audacity (yes, you read that right, deliberately corrupting image files by running them through an audio editor). I'm not sure what it is or where it's going, but it's something.
reverb.gif

By the way, I know there's got to be a better way of hosting images than uploading them to steemitimages.com - one day the blockchain's going to be here and we'll have ways of reading the posts but all of the links will be dead. Maybe that's OK.

Sort:  

your gif has climate change.

Good info

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94