Being Inspired to Write.

in #blogging5 years ago

Breaking Writers Block.

Sometimes when it comes to sitting down to writing a blog every day, I get hit with writers' block. This is where I cannot for the life of me think of a subject. So I have to find inspiration for something to write about.

I was actually sat here this morning with the exact same problem, so I thought it might be useful for me to write about it and how to overcome it.

If you have written numerous articles in the past, it is worth taking a look over them and seeing if you have missed any valid points or key factors. Quite often I will write a blog and think, 'I could've said more about such a subject' This will inspire you to add what you have missed in a standalone blog.

You may also want to take a look through over article titles of similar subjects (don't read the content) and write about that.

Breaking writers' block isn't always easy, but if you search for inspiration it can help.

Thanks for reading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/being-inspired-to-write/
Sort:  

Not long ago I read that writer's block is actually a myth, that you just aren't putting enough effort in order to find something to write about. Well, I don't agree with this. I've been sometimes very motivated to write, but when I sat down in front of my laptop I just couldn't type any words.

Some methods to beat writer's block as a blogger are:

  • Search on Google for "blog post ideas."
  • Take a break and maybe go for a walk or do something that you normally enjoy, like reading or watching a movie.
  • Get inspired by other bloggers.

Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72