Intermittent Fasting Is Awesome.

in #bloggity5 years ago

15590994_10154629651805250_7228712918348214671_o.jpg

I've been doing intermittent fasting for a week now and it's awesome to see the results already!

Full transparency: The reason I did IF was to gain more muscle mass in the future but the other benefits are great as well. If you don't know what intermittent fasting is (google it). The main change I've found is that I don't get hungry anymore.

I only eat in a 8 hour window but most of the time I say to myself "oh, I should probably eat," but the appetite is gone and it actually stops me from eating a lot of bad stuff. It originally was supposed to be paired with a keto diet but I decided to not go through with keto (long term effects is questionable and I like sugar in my coffee and BREAD IS THE BEST).

I also find myself more focused at work. Feels good to be in this state.

Have you tried intermittent fasting?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screen Shot 2019-08-06 at 6.00.54 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-08-06 at 6.01.03 pm.png

Two days in a row, baby LEGENDARY! Now that I'm one more away from maxxing out my Ruler of the seas, I'll just buy the final one and that's another maxxed out legendary card to my deck! Full Steem ahead on this DEC.

SPT GOAL - 5,312/100,000
(24)

Sort:  

I’ve been on it like 7 years and it changed my life lol

Try the 4 hour window or OMAD and you’ll see crazy changes in a month 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

4 hour sounds too crazy haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Na man, you’ll get use to it after a while... try OMAD, one meal a day...(actually eat one time a day and fill up your belly) hahaha

Omad sounds like too much for me. I might do the 4 hour eventually though. Which one do you do?

Posted using Partiko Android

I just switch it up every other day or week, keep the body guessing lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crazy vegas people

Posted using Partiko Android

I prefer intermittent eating.

Sounds like veda material

Posted using Partiko Android

nope. but my fat ass needs to do something quick lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

DO IT. It's great stuff.

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I can't seem to intermittent or any kind of fast. It does really weird things to me, and none of them the cool sounding benefits everyone else gets XD I just have to keep eating.

Glad it's working out amazing for you, hope things keep getting better or at least staying good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87