Something I've Always Wanted To Do.

in #bloggity5 years ago

15591637_10154629541950250_3446190624896076076_o.jpg

Make a comic.

I've had stories in my head for a few decades. But my biggest obstacle was always how to deliver those stories? I used to be heavily into short films but quickly realized how much work and money is involved to even make a little short film. Now I'm wanting to make something more substantial and involving character arcs.

I never got into comics. Maybe because the stigma growing up was they were for the nerdiest of nerds. But look at Marvel now. LOOK AT IT! Anyways, I know I lack the illustration part but excited to start learning and reading comics. New hobby!

Are you pursuing what you've always wanted to do?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screen Shot 2019-08-09 at 6.20.20 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-08-09 at 6.20.30 pm.png

We hit gold! Although it's a rusty android, I will take it. It's at minimum worth 750 DEC if I decide to burn it but I'll just HODL for now.

SPT GOAL - 5,482/100,000

(26)

Sort:  

Are you pursuing what you've always wanted to do?

I don't know what mine is TT^TT

U know. Dont hide away from your truth

Posted using Partiko Android

I really don't 😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko Android

When I was a lad (11 years old), I used to make comics for sale to my classmates. It was my first entrepreneurship venture. When I discovered the photocopy machine, the business exploded haha. I could finally afford my own junk food.

Oh! That's why you said people around you are dumb so that you could make money easily!!

Can i have a copy

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 3.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87