Blogon Jon. Wish with all you have and never give up.

in #blogon5 years ago (edited)

This post is from @weirdheadaches.

https://steemit.com/music/@weirdheadaches/not-poetry-i-wish

He started posting some time ago about his ailments.

He has become quite the humble steemit zen warrior. Always looking for new ways to bravely own his pain.

He has used it to forge a path forward, and inspires me to try to do the same.

He is also very honest about his setbacks.

I'm not very good at that.

He writes #notpoetry.

He gives permission to bravely try and bravely concede defeat, then barely try again.

Neither of us came to steemit as poets.

We both came (I think) with the egos of ex athletes , and still harbour these, I think they are unshakable.

But there is strength to be drawn from training, all training, even if it takes time to reshape and harness it.

Thank you

W H. Xx

man-2127698_1920.jpg

You help me to chance on wishing impossible things, and also give permission to relinquish to the beginnings that present when you relinquish the wish and just do.

#blogon

Sometimes we play post tag. With music or not poems.

Pick up a bit and mold it if you like. I'm sure he would be pleased. A creative chain of sorts. _go on... #blogon...

Impossible things.

I wish I could tell you how I really feel,
Revealing each piece of which I concealed,

I wish you could see me, at least for a moment,
Save for scratching at words, in the hopes of atonement,

I wish love was real, an attainable orb,
Afforded ceaselessly ,searched, explored, maraude,

I wish grace existed, I dream of her face,
Of stitching it on with the finest French lace,

I wish miracles shined, sprayed in unicorn sharts,
A miraculous rainbow, of wondrous hearts,

I wish light meant something, ofttimes I can't see,
I wish for a path luminating to thee,

I wish contradictions, confusions, & chaos,
Would vanish or oblige me perhaps just a day off,

I wish all the difficulties turned into butter,
Then lathered, we'd slip right on by while they mutter,

I wish I knew my own heart, yet as I speak it is true,
I lie with these words, as my heart lives with you,

I wish I never had to wish, hope on lay away promise,
You deserve so much more, we both know if we're honest,

A shooting star or stolen kiss,
Dandelions or rainbow bliss,

Magic, faith, belief or prayer,
I caste thee to in tangent air,

Take thy wish pon raven wing,
Whose mournful calls no longer sing

She caws a scratchy tone on high,
The language of mine own love goodbye.


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif

PSX_20180114_165233.jpg

PSX_20181023_162527.jpg
Visuals. First pic thanks to pixabay, music vid (obviously not mine THE CURE, fab powerhouse explosion courtesy of powerhousecreatives, scribble drawings are all my own. ALTHOUGH... I did tell @weirdheadaches I would send it to him about 2 years ago, I will, eventually...

Sort:  

Im blown away M.

You have literally brought me to tears. I didn't know that was possible.

"I wish you could see me, at least for a moment" (✔check)

❤🙏

❤🙌

"just do" (tear)

"We both came (I think) with the egos of ex athletes , and still harbour these, I think they are unshakable."

Yes.

Congratulations @girlbeforemirror! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi there @girlbeforemirror

I haven't seen you in a while so I decided to reach out to you. Hopefully you're okey there and you didn't give up on Steemit completely.

If you would ever decide to come back and would post anything, then please send me link via memo and I will gladly check it out.

Take care of yourself,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87