A Journey Through My Days - Day 4

in #blogpost5 years ago

Say 'yes' to things - that's another one of my new mottos. So, today I gave it a chance. I saw a random Improv event in my Facebook and simply decided to go.

Have you seen/done improv? It's super interesting and fun! All the actors come on the stage not knowing what they're going to play, and the audience actually gives them their roles or the place their characters are in. For example, if the audience says 'You're on the Moon', the actors might decide they're astronauts or aliens or robots; or something even stranger and unexpected.

Also, at the beginning of the scene they themselves don't know who is who and have to 'discover' it during the first few seconds.

As I said, it's a lot of fun :-)

However, the Improv performance I went on today was a bizarre even for my standards. The actors were switching between very abstract and very mundane, realistic scenes. I'm not sure whether I actually liked it or I was just exited because it was something new. I'll have to go to another such show to find out.

After the performance I had an unexpected opportunity to say 'yes' again when we bumped with two friends.

But that's another story for another time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mellindor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17