PARROT'S LIFE - COACKATIEL, ALLERGIES AND SOME OTHER DETAILS

in #blogs6 years ago

pablo (1).png

The thing every person who wishes to acquire a cockatiel should know is that they are pretty messy little birds. It is advised to know some things about a bird, before owning one.
The thing I became aware of is that my cockatiel likes to toss everything around, and he is constantly grooming himself, he is also distributing a bunch of tiny feathers, they are flying around as same as some sort of dust (or a bird dandruff).

A YOUTUBE VIDEO WITH SOME GREAT INFO.

If you have any sort of strong allergic reaction, this parrot can worsen it. It also depends on the allergy type. I mean if you are hypersensitive to food, I don't think bird's dust can't do anything. For instance, I suffer a food allergy on some sort of artificial ingredients, but a bird dusting doesn't bother me at all.
If you are allergic to dust, mites, feathers or anything like that, it will better not to mingle with this bird as the cockatiels produce a great deal of dust, dandruff and also they are incredibly untidy and sloppy.

It is suggested to get the vitamin supplements or a lot of vegetables. But, they are not really in love with vegetables. A mineral block is also necessary because a water diluted minerals are not really efficient according to the experts.

Seed mixes are for example a pretty important, still, you will have to feed vegetables or chop because seed doesn't have all bird needs.
For me, it is important to make my bird healthy and happy, and lack of minerals and vitamins can leave you with a bird that is rapidly losing feathers. Now, that would be a nightmare.

The seed mixes bought in a store or a supermarket are fine, and it can happen that even those that are more expensive contain some low-quality seeds. I still have to see which seeds are low-quality but the experts said we should take notice what we are buying and for how much money. If you have one bird, like me, this is not a problem, but having a few can cause you a bit of a financial distress.

A solitary cockatiel is not a great idea if a person who doesn't have time to spend with your bird. They can be left alone for a lengthy period, but that should not become a custom. For me, it is no problem because I work from home and my parrot is next to me all the time.
I also talk to him, he started to chirp back, I talk while making my texts, I play music, and we have quite a fun together. He still doesn't like being touched, but we are working on that too.


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Supporting: #steemrepair #isleofwrite #balkanblockchain #thesteemengine #adsactly #preppersonline #ocd-resteem #steemstem #steemians @creativecrypto @sndbox #poetsunited


VOTE @mahdiyari FOR WITNESS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87