Yummy - 295

in #blt5 years ago

20181029_172851.jpg

20181029_172925.jpg

I noticed that a local grocery store had an ad for 2/$4 for a pound of bacon. I went down there and the bacon was uncured and nitrate free which I think may be more healthy. I have read reports that nitrates cause cancer. Anyways my BLT sandwich turned out very well. :) I used the bread from my lottery winnings. lol

Monday 10-29
#king
251.578 SP
3,631 VP

Sort:  

Yummy? OK, this is proof that you are an American. LOL.

lol I think the Canadians might also say it. What do they say over in Europe?

I was not talking about the word 'yummy'. I was referring to WHAT you find good :)

Yeah trump won so I can buy and post a BLT sandwich. lol Is pork still legal anywhere in Europe? lol

lmao

I'm starting to wonder if pork is still legal over here, yeah.

If it is you should stock up before they ban it. lol

Nice ..... I may have the same in a little ....

I just bought a $42 bulk pack of bacon ........ I know a restaurant owner .... they hooked me up with bulk purchases if i want them. 6 heads of lettuce for $3 is another deal I get from them.

How many pounds did you get for $42.
6 heads of lettuce for $3 is a good deal but 2 heads for $1 would be way better. lol I usually only use about 1 head of lettuce every week or 2.

Yeah, it was a couple weeks ago that I bought it. The lettuce went bad due to not being able to eat it all. I am not sure the poundage of the bacon but it was well worth the $42 for restaurant grade bacon.

I had to divide it myself ...... It took a good while.

You got a 13.10% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 6.57% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17