an odd blue heron

in #blueherring5 years ago (edited)

Blue Heron

Every weekend it was a new adventure. Jamie and I set out for our road trip to the seashore. We hopped in our big black 4wd Chevy truck to transport us with all our gear. Fishing poles, coolers, camera equipment and the radio playing Country music in the background that set the tone for a sing along kind of day. We would arrive at daylight and stay till the sun went down.

Many pictures were taken during these summer outings. These were some of my favorites. A beautiful "Blue Heron" popped in for a visit. Without a care in this world, it decided to give us something to look at. There were beautiful poses and strange poses and it was all to our delight. I've seen many things standing on the shore where the Amelia River joined into the Atlantic. We were right at the crossing point. There was so much wildlife there to capture and people too. Soon I will be sharing more of that collection filled with sentimental and beautiful memories. But for now, let us give this exotic looking bird his due and show it off in all its glory. From all of his or her efforts, I do believe he wanted to be showcased. He did pose after all.

Blue Herring with a crooked neck, posing for his picture to be taken. Location: Amelia Island, Florida (Fort Clinch State Park) Crooked Neck Blue Heron

Here is the link to the general location these photos were taken, along with more information.

https://www.floridastateparks.org/learn/beaches-fort-clinch 
Blue Heron Spreading His Wings

I am posting this from my blog on wordpress using the #steempress plugin and learning more each day about how to be an effective blogger and vlogger on the #steem #blockchain

I am a proud member of the Linkseven77 Family that is powered by #steem and led my @nathanmars7

Join us today as we are currently campaigning vigorously on Twitter and other social media platforms to get the word out about Decentralized Communities that are rewarding their creators and curators daily for their content and efforts.

More about @deepsouthpiddlin #steem and the #blockchain

Currently I am running my own server through OVH Services which powers my wordpress blog and also I have an IPFS Server set up whereas I am hosting my own video content. The purpose behind this is to help the ecosystem of the blockchain, by keeping decentralization strong and growing beyond measure.

If you would like to learn more about IPFS I can recommend a few things: @onelovedtube can answer any questions you have about hosting your own videos and they also have a service for a minimal charge that will host your videos for you. They can help you with whatever goals you have and lead you in the right direction.

Thank-you for reading my blog today and have a wonderful day!!!

Sort:  

The blue heron is such a unique bird. Thanks for sharing this with us, @deepsouthpiddlin.

You are welcome 😊 Thanks for stopping by 🙂💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

It kind of looks like the heron was going through a molt with all the weirdness of it's neck feathers.

Hey @amberyooper yeah, something was up with it. It looked a little frazzled in the neck area lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82