Pretty Colorful Sunset Bangkok Thailand Balcony View

This pretty sunset is again one of the reasons I miss my balcony in Bangkok Thailand. This place was a goldmine of beauty each night. Each time I go in to look for sunset photos I realize afresh how lucky I was to be in that spot.

The blue, purple, orange, cream and pink were a bit “standard” over there. The added yellow is a bonus on this night.

Colorful sunset bangkok Thailand2 fitinfun.jpg

My nights fall softly here off my east facing balcony in Kuala Lumpur. I am glad I took so many photos while I had the chance.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photo.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-15T04:11:27
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1588.74/1600.00
Total Photos: 224
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow... that is incredible.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice photo! The colors remind me of sherbert for some reason lol.

Good one! That's a perfect way to put it :)

Love the colour effect in the sky!

Thank you. This is one of the things I miss the most. I'm glad to see you and I hope thing are going good up there :)

All good with us. Currently in Europe, but heading back to Thailand on Thursday. Hope all is well in KL 😊

Oh wow - I hope your are having a good trip. Is that a visit back home for you?

KL is wonderful. I am so glad I came here. I have about a million friends now and this is a first in my long life. There are a lot of steemers here and I got sucked into the crowd fast lol.

I am out in a neighborhood like I was in Bangkok and again I am the only Westerner for miles around. It's the same with cheap food and everything else cheap out here and I am near a station just like I was at MRT Sutthisan. Except the food is different and I have to get used to it and find out what to eat now.

Portugal is home for Becca, but Sam's home is hard to place. Being British/Thai, but grew up in various countries it can be hard to say this or that place is home. He feels more Western and definitely felt it living and studying in Bangkok. We're back there over the weekend, but Becca isn't staying long as she found a job back home and Sam will be following her shortly afterwards, but not to Portugal as his Portuguese is super basic and so it will be harder to find a job for him there. England seems like a more viable option and therefore we will do this long distance thing for at least a year before figuring out the next stage. Life does throw you odd balls from time to time, it's whether you decide to hit it or not.

Glad you have settled down in KL and managed to get out of the situation you were in. We do see on here that the Steemit Malaysian community is big and we're sure they will help out anyone who needs a hand. Glad things are turning around and steem on forward! 😊

Oh wow - big changes for you two. My home is hard to place as well. I have been moving since birth, so where I am is home :)

I hope you will keep posting and get together in the same place soon. This nomad thing is an adventure for sure and you never know what is next.

The Malaysians as a group and individually are shockingly welcoming and helpful. Much more than Thailand even, if you can believe that. My task here is to get a better visa and then life will be complete so to speak.

Yes it's a task, but a sort of welcomed challenge in our relationship. Can distance bring us together or drift us apart? It will show how much we are both committed. Ultimately, home is where the heart is. Whether that is a place or a person is different from person to person.

Wishing you all the best with a long-term visa and undoubtedly you will visit Thailand from time to time, but Malaysia seems to be home for now. 😊

Really pretty look,,,Love your post......my friend fitinfun.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36