Black and White Photography Challenge #2: HopesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bnwphotography6 years ago



I was so tired yesterday I forgot to submit an entry for the photography challenge. So here's my 2nd entry!

b1.jpg

While staring at this photo, one quote comes to my mind, "there's a light at the end of the tunnel." Although the one in the photo is not literally a tunnel but trees. Hehe. The black and white photo gives the path an eerie vibe which then made me relate to life that there may be uneasy and dark paths we may go through in our life but there will definitely be better days after. Thus, naming this photo, "hope."

Photo was taken with my Asus Zenfone 5. I took this photo while waiting for my friend.

Hope in Japanese means "kibou" 希望.



I nominate @felipe-wolf to do the challenge. :)


Here are the guidelines to join the challenge:

• Black and white images that represent any positive meaning in life.
• Present one or two image every day.
• You may add people, if you want.
• Give a short explanation about your photograph (50 words and above).
• Nominate someone every day to spread the wonderful things about black and white photography.
• Use the tag - #bnwphotography - as your first tag.



✧ Straykat

Sort:  

Congratulations @straykat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77