Just Ordered my BollyX Instructor Training!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bollyx5 years ago

bollyxworkout.jpg


BollyX is a fun, energetic way to workout and get in fantastic shape. Check out the website here.

I just signed up to be an instructor and expect it to take a few months for to become proficient at the choreography. It's funny because all these years as a fitness professional, I've been missing out on one of the funnest ways to workout...dance!

This is an online course where I am required to submit videos to my regional instructor to demonstrate proficiency in different areas of the program. Also included is I will be placed into a private instructor group where I will be able to receive 24/7 support with the course and also with setting up classes after certification.

My goal is to have my certified personal trainer, my fitness nutrition, and my BollyX certifications by summer of this year. I am also still working on the Steem eBook and paperback, among my many other responsibilities as a husband and parent. It's all good though because I'm pursuing what I enjoy doing.

For those that know me, I am a laid-back, easy-going type guy. But man, when you get me listening to a good beat along with exercising, it's go time! Currently, my dancing abilities have been limited to the video game DDR, or Dance Dance Revolution. I remember growing up at home with my 2 younger brothers and we lost a ton of weight playing that game.

Anyways, I'm excited about the decision I made to become an official BollyX instructor. I was in the gym last night working out, and all I wanted to do was break out some Bolly and dance my heart out. Haha keep in mind, I am naturally an introvert, but this goes to show that even us introverts have sides of us that light us up! I've discovered that movement helps to tear down any shyness or withdrawnness (yes, that's a word now), that we are experiencing throughout the day.

Have an amazing rest of your day friend and thank you for reading and sharing this moment with me.

Whatever you choose to do in life... do it all the way.

kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Coach Ken ✌🏻

Sort:  

Good luck with this your endeavors @kenmelendez.

I am an introvert too, but when it is time to something extroverted that I love to do, am all in, no shyness. Hahaha!!!

Indian dance and songs are indeed very energetic. Body jerking movements. And this is great for airobik movements. Wish you success, Coach Ken.

Hi Kenmelendez. I love to dance, but it's kind of like that. Your post about dance is very good for me. Let's come here with our beautiful posting.

Ken you are making waves splashing everywhere brother. I’m so excited for you! DDR was my jam back in the day. I used to play all the time. I’ll be honest though, I used the controller pretty much every time lol. Take care man!👋😁

Posted using Partiko iOS


Congratulations @kenmelendez!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Bollywood is great energetic songs. If you can try tollywood energetic song that is more fun as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like a fun way to work out Ken! Best of luck to you!
I all ready have you on my @momskitchen auto voter and I have now added you to my @karenmckersie auto voter as a spot just became available!

I will show @emaferice the videos @kenmelendez She loves dance exercises!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86