Recommend a Book, What I'm reading at the moment

in #book6 years ago (edited)

Ever since this week, I've been reading books and educating myself with knowledge. I get it that successful people educate themselves through books. Take Elon Musk for example, he said he read a lot of books when he was growing up. I've been reading this one book called How Rich People Think by Steve Siebold. It's an interesting book that talks about how rich people think in terms of money and such. To achieve wealth is to have the mindset of a rich person.

What book would you recommend reading?

image source
Sort:  

I'm reading The Black Swan by Nassim Nicholas Taleb...

Taleb wears many hats; trader, philosopher, writer, statistician etc. In his book he treats how we fail to deal properly with highly improbable events. He makes his case for how 911, fads, art genres, fashions and many other phenomena follow the black swan dynamics he details in the book. I would recommend this book to people who are interested in seeing past conventional wisdom and unmasking the truth beneath the veneer of platitudes and faulty thinking that pervades our day to day reality.

Taleb writes in easy to understand language about his creative ideas that I have not seen before.

Thanks for the recommendation, added it to "to read" list

Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.
I think you can gather more knowledge .
Blessing to you bro @businesswri

I agree. Self education is the key to gaining knowledge. Thanks for the comment

This writing very interesting.
I appreciate your busy.

really a great work that you done,,,books are a best friend of our life......carry on..you will be gain..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97