Divorce Is the Worst

in #book5 years ago

When Anastasia Higginbotham was 14 years old, his parents parted. His world was shaken; but this event encouraged him to speak on his behalf.

image

Higginbotham, author of the Divorce Is the Worst, shares more of his story below: I was 14 years old at the time. My older sisters were 20 and 19, my brother was 16 and my sister was 10. I was drinking a glass of milk before I went to school.

My mother, in her hand, was paying the bills sitting in front of her on the kitchen table, in front of the checkbook. He said: I told your father to go. Love in another woman; but that woman is not the problem, the solution of the problem.

image

Then he went on: If someone asks you what happened to you, tell him that your marriage is dead. I put it in my dishwasher and I ran upstairs. I brushed my teeth by sobbing; I still had to go to school.

The eyes I saw in the mirror were red, red and red. My father then told us to do the following: Don't let the divorce affect you; just a mound on the road. Sweet people, horrible advice.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
[DCLICK HTML Ad] - Earn Steem from your blog or website!

Hi Steemians. Today, I'd like to introduce you to th...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75