Books and pencils from Amazon

in #book6 years ago

The last package from Amazon brought to me 2 books and a box of watercolor pencils. Whee!

The books are the 2nd and 3rd novel of the Outline trilogy by Rachel Cusk, a canadian writer (living in UK) who developed (or tried to) a form of novel where the main character is surrounded by many secondary characters that actually tell the story (or their stories) while the narrator mostly stays listening. It is a technique to have personal and introspective subjects addressed in a somehow neutral way. 

That technique is the reason for I am going to read those novels, even if the subjects (human relationships, mostly) are not my favourite ones.

But what can I say about the marvellous Stabilo watercolor pencils? I have just to show you what they can do! I'll publish images and a video soon.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97