Ulog: Book Review.

in #book6 years ago

OMG!!!! 😱 .

Sorry am still in shock after finishing this book that I forgot to even say hello.

So hello everyone, greetings to y'all.

Let me go straight to the point. If you a bibliophile or let's put it a book lover/ avid reader, and you haven't gotten novels written by David Baldacci, then am sorry yo tell you that you are missing.

David Baldacci books are something can take you out of your present country. Truely his the page-turner of the season just as The Times, says.

His plots are something I can never imange and I give him credits for that.

image
photo by me.

So I finish reading a book titled King and Maxwell by David Baldacci and am still stunned.

The book is about King and Maxwell the private investors in the first book I reviewed titled The Sixth Man.

After the case they handled that almost cost Michelle Maxwell her life, I thought she was going to cut down on the job they are both involved in, but no they didn't.

King and Maxwell was on the road, driving when they had an encounter with a teenager called Tyler Wingo. Who was running at that time of the night with a gun in his after receiving the news that his dad was killed in Afghanistan.
But got an email from his dad after he was announced dead.

I would say encountering King and Maxwell was the best thing that happened to Tyler's life because I wondered how things would have been for him.

On the other hand, his dad wasn't dad but they wanted him dead after framing him.

Reading David's book the more always makes me have trust issues because in this same story, your bestfriend, wife or husband would be the undercovered enemy and you won't know.

The technologies used in the book are also fascinating to me because I haven't came around anything like that.

Sean Kings and Michelle Maxwell was hired by the teenager, Tyler Wingo to find out what happened to his dad, if he was truely dad or alive.

Michelle was determined to help the teenager because of what she passed through while she was a teen. As the two investigated and looked into the matter, it turns out the case was more deep and mysterious than they can ever imange.

On the part of Michelle Maxwell, she's a lady I admire so much for her braveness and fearlessness.

The book is about Trust, family, love, betrayal, loyalty, hate and so much more.

I would recommend you to get the book and you won't regret it.

Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Have done that..

This is a nice book to read, cose in an investment world we must learn a lot, specially when it come to do with Trust, family, love, betrayal, loyalty, hate and much more. @uche-nna i am so happy with this your book review and i promise to get my copy too.

There is lot to learn on this ur book. I am blessed with this. Thanks

Wow!!
Thanks, I do appreciate..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94