The young elites series (#Wednesdaybookreview)

in #bookreview6 years ago

"But that's something everyone says and no one means. No one wants you to be yourself. They want you to be the version of yourself that they like."

Hola there!. It’s Wednesday and I’m gonna start posting my #WednesdayReviews and the first ever book that I would tackle would be the Young elites series by Marie Lu. I’m gonna give you my reaction to the books and my favorite things about it. Hopefully this can help you know If you would love to start reading it.

So The young elites is a trilogy series. The first book is entitled The young elites, the second book is The rose society and the last book is The midnight star. This book is a YA (young adult) fantasy and publish by Putnam books for young readers.

flat book.jpg

So the story begins with a blood fever that caused a lot of peoples death while others survived however the consequence that the survivor get is the marking in their body. Example of it the is the lead character in the story which is Adelina has a silver hair, silver eyelashes, a big mark in her face and left with only one eye all of those was cause by the fever. Those scarred people was called malfetto and treated as demons. Adelina Amoutero is one of those malfetto. But she’s not just an ordinary malfetto. She have this power that can cast an illusion and make the people around her believe or see what she want them to see. When her power was evident someone took her in to this secret society group. This group is called The young elites. All of the members in this secret group have different supernatural power. Adelina was captured for her to get her on their side to help them gain the justice that they wanted. For them to treat them as a part of the nitizen not a dirty people with those demonic powers. Yet Adelina doesn’t want to use her powers that way. So that’s the beginning of the cool twist of the book.

What I love about this book is it have this kind of X-men vibe with it. With those supernatural powers and those fight between those people who have those powers. Plus the best part of it is the lead character Adelina is this kind of villain, she’s a anti hero kind of girl, that have this dark side and evil heart on her. But she also have her fragile side that makes her good still her dark side is dominant.

The font size of the letters in the book is big which is good. I also love the cover of the third book since I love stars. On the first book is kinda have a low pace and there’s not a lot of things happening on it but on the second and third book is amazing, with a lot of those twist and plot. The fast pace of the story and definitely the satisfying ending.

pile book.jpg

My reading time of it is funny, I have a lot of shocking and delightful reaction of it. I admit I cried since I relate to Adelina’s feelings and pains that she felt. So all in all the ride of reading the Young elite is great.

me young elite.jpg

Fun fact: I really enjoyed reading this to the point that I read this whole series in just a week. I read the Young elites in 2 days the Rose society in 1 day and the Midnight star 2 days so I’ve read it all in 5 days.

“May your blog post don’t have any wrong grammars” (like mine).. Adios
Roxy signing out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83