#Three life changing books - The Power of Now,waking the tiger,How Come That Idiot's Rich and I'm Not.

in #books6 years ago (edited)

There are not many things that have changed my life, certainly I did not think these books would change my life, you see? I'm a child from the 90s who sat in front of a computer from the moment he was born, but these three books made me a much happier and more complete person.
I will talk about three parts that helped me feel more complete with myself, each book plays another part in this role. The three stages are - the way, the tools to achieve the goal and the goal itself.

*the road:

The first book I'll talk about is called

"waking the tiger" The book by Dr. Peter Levine:
Many people are familiar with Freudian psychology, the same psychoanalysis that people do in therapy when we see a movie that someone is lying in an armchair and the therapist asks him a lot of questions and puts him in a trauma vortex to help him out.
Dr. Peter Levine was studying the trauma from another direction. He asked himself, "How is it that animals in nature that are exposed to so many dangers are not traumatized and people who are in a relatively comfortable life get into trauma so frequently?"
Dr. Peter Levine goes deeper into the matter and concludes that therapy must pass through the mind and the body together.
The method of Dr. Peter Levine is called SE - a somatic experience that differs from old methods of treatment that also uses the body to heal the trauma. The book made me understand very well that we are composed of body and soul, and the body is no less important (sometimes more).

*The way to achieve the goal:
We all know that money is an inseparable part of our lives, but the question of how it should be treated has always taught us in films that rich people are slippery and cunning.
There are many people who do not know at all that what prevents them from succeeding in their career is the fear of a lot of money(With all the consequences)..
Robert Shemin explains:
"If you're a kid who hears things like I've heard, then what do you think about money, which is hard to get, scary, impossible to get, look at the movies, where the rich people are bad, greedy, criminals, bad money, corrupting. It's true, no, in fact, the rich give more to charity, except for the exception, rich people are nice and open. "
Robert Shemin's book does not just teach how to make money - the most important thing I learned in his book (not that I'm rich) is how to treat money!
How to treat money is the biggest thing I got from this wonderful book.
The book goes into our subconscious and changes the way we think about money!!

*Objective:
The Power of Now
Sounds like a book that counts a cliché! But not on this case, in his book Eckhart Tolle, which is a world bestseller there are tips for life that are so good that it is difficult to describe, in his book he explains how the source of all happiness drains to our existence in an extraordinary way.

At the beginning of the book, Eckhart Tolle says he had a difficult time in life and he asked his self, "Why do not I get along with myself?" Then he realized there were two Eckhart.
Later in the book he explains that there is our existence and there is the ego, how to break away from the ego and where every moment of happiness that we experience begins, after all, the goal of all of us is to be happy.
Once you read the book you will understand that you have entered a new world. I love books like that!
Not only does Eckhart Tolle have over a million followers on Facebook!!!, he is a person who has changed something in contemporary philosophy, which is very difficult to do in our days

Do you have any interesting books that changed your life? I will be happy to hear!

Sort:  

Wow all 3 books sounds great, I have sadly not read any of them. But yes I have read similar books on these topics. My favorite authors are quite a few but the best are Louise Hay, Wayne Dyer, Brian Weiss, Sadhguru Louise Hay, has a similar book "The Power is within You". I am very fond of reading books on Past Life, After Life. These topics intrigues me a lot. If you would enjoy reading such books you should read Michael Newton's Journey of Souls and Destiny of Souls, some part of it you will not be able to digest, so just read it as a story book :-)
In your list I find "Waking the Tiger" something of my great interest so I am surely going to get it for my read.
Btw the book that changed my life is "Many Lives, Many Masters"and "Miracles Happen", both are on past life.
Thank You for sharing :-)

"Waking the Tiger" is a great great book..
if you will do research on the SE therapy I believe you will get an excellent tool to get a peaceful life

nice post like to read nice writting bro n also nice photografhy of 🐅.

Congratulations @amiramnoam, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 46 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $3731.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

The power of now is a great book. I used to read a lot of of books. A book wich I would highly recommand is Destined to reign, by Joseph Prince.

Great post! I am also a 90s child and I can honestly say that books have changed my life to the better! Some of them can really help to understand yourself and your role into this world way better. At the moment I am reading the book "The alchemist" by Paulo Coelho and despite I haven't finished it yet I can say: It is such a wise and changing book, I can truely recommend it :)
Really a wonderful and philosophical journey :)
Best wishes! :)

best book American Gods by Neil Gaiman
Merry Christmas @amiramnoam
you are among the most powerful of this family

Neil is a total darling and adorable in person. #namedrop

cool! great!!

If you're into Gaiman, I can totally get you the books in Hebrew. Also, Terry Pratchett.

i love Terry Pratchett ;)

I don't have any book that changed my life, but I finish reading a book every week. I just finished reading "How Google Works" which is about Google and its history and how they invented stuff, the wisdom behind every move, How they do job interviews and much more.

They are genius! well, ofc, They are the biggest company out there, but I get why. I recommend you to read this book.

Oh, and I read a book I don't even remember the name of it. It was Psychologist book and it talked about how to manage anxiety and stress and how to stop being anxious. It didn't help me at all because it was too hard but it made me go to a Psychologist. and the Psychologist did change my life for the better.

Do you have any business related book to share with me? Besides the " The way to achieve the goal "

thank you

תודה אחי יש בעברית?

כן http://matarbooks.co.il/index.php?book=1954
קח מהספריה אבל אני בטוח שיש

ספריה? זה כזה שיוצאים בשבילו מהבית? אני עברתי מזמן לספרים אלקטרוניים

Great book, it's one of my favorite book, it explained to me how time is an illusion but not in the context that i always knew. To answer your question, The book THE SLIGHT EDGE by Jeff Olson changed my life. I was able to beat some bad habits and make new productive routines. And thanks for the post it was enlightening.

תודה על ההמלצות. אתה ממש משקיע, אני פחות בקטע של ספרים מהסוגה הזו אבל הספר של לוין נשמע דווקא מענין- אם בכלל אמצא זמן לקרוא אותו 🙂

חחח אני גם ממש לא בקטע של לקרוא
אבל יש ספרים שהרגישו לי מאסט
כמובן אחרי המלצות , כשיש בשבת זמן לקרוא

Hmm... Recently? Esther Pearl and her books about relationships. Lady knows her stuff!

יש בעברית?

אסתר פרל בעברית:
http://www.booknet.co.il/prodtxt.asp?id=41106#.Wju6cd-Wa70

וקבל רגע של ספאם:
חסרה לי התגובה שלך פה בפוסט
https://steemit.com/steemit/@techslut/israsteem-an-israeli-community-on-steemit

חח תסתכלי עכשו אני פשוט טיפה עסוק
ידעתי טוב טוב למי לתת לנהל את הפרויקט הזה
(לא שאני מחליט משהו כן? בסוף האישה מחליטה)
מה שתצטרכי דברי איתי!
אילנוצ'קה!!!!

תמיד אנחנו הנשים מחליטות! אתה אמור לדעת כבר

ואני יודעת שאתה עסוק, זה מה שאמרתי לחברים שמתגעגעים אליך בפייסבוק. אבל כשמתפנה, דבר איתי איפשהו שנתחיל להזיז שיט

פלאגד.

באט פלאגד.

אני אדבר איתך בסופש

מצוין. אני מתכננת להקים אז את הדיסקורד לחאבורה שלנו בשישי

אין לי זמן לכתוב פוסטים באמא שלי

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31