What are you favorite "how to write" and other "being a writer" type books?

in #books5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Actually I have been trying very hard to improve my writing skills because of my love and passion for blogging and article writing. One of the best ways to earn cool cash this days is to be a writer and this is why the market is getting very competitive when it comes to providing writing services. I am sure most Steemit users also experience same situation because there are lots of great writers on the platform and we also have them all over the internet most especially the freelance writers.

The best way to be good at something is to "know more about it" and "engage in consistent practice." One of the best ways to know more about what you are passionate for is by reading explicit books about what you wish to know.

As for me, I had to read the "how to write books" first because I needed to understand the principles and strategies of writing before I can be a writer. After mastering the art of writing and developing my writing skills, I can go for "Being a writer type of books" as this will serve as a guide and motivation to write more books.

Do you refer to them often, or were they a "one time" read?

I actually read almost everyday because most times I read good articles online and sometimes I refer to the books with my gadget since I have the soft copies (pdf format) of those books. I read those books whenever I am less busy because I am a very busy person and I try as much as possible to read more than 2 hours per day and this is really helping me in terms of my communication skills and writing skills.

Thanks for reading and I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06