Book Review: "DANCE OF THIEVES" by Mary E. Pearson [YA/FANTASY]

in #books5 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Today I'm reviewing a new 2018 YA Fantasy release by author Mary E. Pearson called Dance of Thieves. This first book in a series is set in the same universe as the trilogy she wrote previously, but follows different characters. Check out the video to hear a full synopsis and all of my thoughts!

Have you read Dance of Thieves, and what did you think of it? Let me know!

Happy reading!
xx
ivymuse

Sort:  

Interesting review here. I'm familiar with that universe because a friend recommended me the book. I still don't have the time for some quality reads but this review was insightful and a bit more objective than what my friend gave. I would suggest having a transcribed script on your post. It helps a lot for users with unstable connections (loljk it's just me and my net hating me frequently.)

Thank you! I wish I had the time, but transcribing all of my videos would take an absolute eternity :/ I wish you a better internet connection next time ;)

Hi ivymuse,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

First of all, i really love reading a book, especially for literature. I don't know. I just love and addicted for it. But, the problem is we juts have a small number of book. Eventhough, the dance of thieves is amazing book. So, i think i should find this book, even in internet. Because that's usually how i read a book. Download it. Btw, Nice to meet you!

You mentioned loud music at the beginning and at the end but I couldn't hear anything :D

I have enjoyed your review. I prefer video to written text as I can do something different and just listen to you :)

I love the way you review the book. You are a great story teller and yes, I think that you are quite critical, which is a good thing and help the viewer to decide if he/she should purchase the book or not.

I also prefer books with fewer characters as if there are too many I tend to get lost and annoyed. If the character is not necessary, don't include it there :)

I've been so busy recently and my mind is constantly occupied that I love reading easy love stories. It's so relaxing and I can switch off and just read. No thinking required :) I still like complicated stories but right now I just need something light and easy.

Thank you for the review! Not sure if I'll purchase the book yet, but I have enjoyed listening to you :)

haha that's great, it was honestly driving me crazy :P
also thanks so much for the positive feedback, I really appreciate it <3

Congratulations @ivymuse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahahah you put them neighbors on a blast :DD

Btw do you really wear glasses or is it just cuz of the topic? Cuz I actually find it supercool, that someone who does book reviews would wear glasses. It makes it more...authentic I'd say. Congrats on curie upvote :)

I am near sighted so I usually don't wear glasses in videos or at home, only when I watch TV or leave my house :) but on this day I was just kind of feeling it! :P thank you <3

Hah u look good with those glasses on soo keep them there haha :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, That was a lot of info crammed in there.
So I guess you are saying if I don't like the stereotypical book then this one is not for me?
I wasn't a huge fan of the Remnant books. Just hearing you talk about it puts me in the mind of those books as well. On the cliffhanger at the end, I noticed that with her other books, especially book 2 in the remnant Heart betrayal(?) It's just a sudden stop to get you to grab the next book...
You know you want to, because a lot of people just can't stand having something unfinished....
Great review and congrats on that curie vote that is pretty awesome.

yes that's pretty much it :) honestly I might also read the sequel haha I'm kind of intrigued to see how it continues... so I guess it worked on me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88