The Dtube Book Review - The Fun Formula by Joel Comm

in #books6 years ago (edited)


The book reviews are back!

Did you miss them?

I know I missed doing them for sure :)

It's been awhile since my last @dtube book review and after months of getting moved I finally had time this week to dive into a book I've been wanting to read since I learned about it....

And the book I dove into was Joel Comm's latest - The Fun Formula

What an awesome read!

In the video review I did this week I mentioned that if I was to write another book, it would be eerily similar to what Joel put together in the Fun Formula.

Everything I believe in, and I mean everything....Is in The Fun Formula.

From loving what you do, to having passion with your work and over coming failures...It's all wrapped up nicely in 191 pages.

Ahhhh 191 pages!

Did I ever mention that I love books where the author gets his or her message across to you in less than 250 pages LOL There are only a few times in my life I can recall enjoying a book longer than 300 pages....There is true art in simplicity and I believe authors that can get their message across quickly and without having you spend a month reading...Deserve a high five or two :)

Joel's book is a fantastic read that captures the art of working for yourself, having passion in what you do and the ability to move with the changes that will be presented to you.

One of the better books I've read over the past few years...it was that enjoyable!

And hey, I'll be giving away a copy THIS MONDAY on my live stream...So be sure to swing by for your chance to win.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

I'm so glad you enjoyed The Fun Formula! Thanks for your kind review. :-)

It was great man, really enjoyed it! Good to see you on Steemit too :)

This was a really good review. I like what you said about how we are getting a little better as vloggers and such each and eery day, despite not being world class rn necessarily.

Thanks for the comments! Yeah I agree, every day we are working to get a little bit better...Small steps forward :)

Nice to see the book reviews back.

Yeah man, a part of me was missing without doing them lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29