Any book lovers on Steemit?

in #books6 years ago

alt text

Hi guys,
I'm new here and would like to start recommending one excellent novel a week. My focus is on female, LGBTQ+, immigrant, and POC writers. Are there any book lovers among the Steemit community? I see a lot of crypto topics (obvi) but reading is also cool, right? :)

To tell you a little bit about my background, I read 130+ books a year, most of which are novels, and it's my pleasure to tell you about the ones I loved the most.

In my other life, you might know me as the founder of Bushwick Daily, which I sold in 2018. I'm also a novelist, journalist, photographer, and editorial strategy & content consultant. I'm Pisces, ENFP, and I belong to the famed house of Ravenclaw/Horned Serpent.

I was born and raised in Poprad, Slovakia. I studied in Prague, Czech Republic; Leuven, Belgium, and in New York, NY. I live in New York and will be moving to LA soon!

Shall we read together? Let me know if you're interested and I'll start posting soon!
Love & books!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86