Bibliophilia - The Death Ship and The Cotton Pickers by B. Traven

in #books5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Bibliophilia - The Death Ship and The Cotton Pickers by B. Traven


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Oh gosh ... I meant to comment on this the other day but got distracted. I really enjoyed this read.

I used to listen to Tom Waits alot.. he is awesome. We have two fantastic independent radio stations in Melbourne that often play him because Melbourne was always a Waits fan. I nearly saw him in Zagreb once but I stupidly didn't go as I was pretty poor, but wish I had stretched the budget.

I've never heard of Traver, but both look like very interesting reads. Thanks for this really interesting post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh Tom Waits.... I agree, that guy deserves a post about him, or rather several of them. As I started out writing about B. Traven, I could not shake the feeling that Waits needed to be mentioned too. I never saw him live, but that's okay. He keeps playing in my head most of the time, singing a weird tune, or giving one of his timless monologues.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stortebeker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love Tom Waits and find it intriguing that you compare him to this author, whom I have never read. My TBR list is ridiculously long already, what's a couple more books added to it! You convinced me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21