My brand new poetry volume, now available on Amazon.com

in #books5 years ago (edited)

Hello there fellow steem users from all across the world! Today I decided to write a few lines on the second book that I published back in the autumn of 2018 (which also happens to be a poetry volume). The volume is entitled 'Lines of an Abstract World' and consists of a series of short poems that I had been composing during my high school days, in both English and French.

51PYUMkGTwL.jpg

The main literary genre with which I can label my work would be 'abstract poetry', in analogy to abstract painting, as the subject behind many of the poems can be pinpointed to an abstract, subjective world of all possibilities. A central theme however is represented by nature.

There are several poems which were mainly written as lyrics for some a bunch of songs that I intended to perform at the time with a band of my own. The genres of music that would accompany those lyrics would have most likely been jazz-rock fusion, progressive rock, hard rock, and blues rock. Most of the poems are written in English while a couple have also been penned in French.

If I managed to get you interested in my work then you can take a closer look at the Amazon page of the poetry volume here. I'm looking forward to knowing your opinions on it. Cheers!

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @vikthor! You have received 1.0 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @dragosroua
Subscribe and increase the reward for @vikthor :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34