Along Came A Spider | #BooksWeRecommend

in #bookswerecommend6 years ago (edited)

This is one of my lucky finds!



This book made me love James Patterson, to the point that whatever book I saw that has his name on it was like a cotton candy on my eye, and by cotton candy I can't just say no.


IMG_4133[1].JPG



So what made me love this book is the fact that it was totally gripping, extremely chilling, and truly a page turner. And it's always a win, when a book treats you in a roller coaster of emotions.


Crimes. Suspense. Murder. Thriller. Could you ask for more?

The characters of this book that REALLY got me hooked;


  • Obviously, Dr. Alex Cross, the Deputy Chief of Detectives, a homicide and major crimes detective in charge of S.I.T. with a doctorate in psychology and a skilled hostage negotiator—who loves Nana (love her too) so much and his two adorable children, Damon and Janelle. And did I mention he can hypnotize too?

  • Senior Detective John-John Sampson for me he was the kind of best friend everyone wish for, the one you need in your life.

  • I also love the character of Jezzie Flanagan just because she is not a damsel in distress.

  • But the character that really keeps me going til the end was Gary Soneji;

As a boy, he was physically and sexually abused by his father and stepmother, which caused him to develop a split personality. Gary Murphy is a normal, all-American father and husband, while Gary Soneji is a cold-blooded predator who fantasizes about kidnapping and burying a baby alive at twelve and orchestrates the kidnapping of Maggie Rose and Michael Goldberg. He has an obsession with being famous, and wants to be the most feared criminal in America.

If this cold blooded really creepy character will not tease your mind into reading this book? I don't know what can.


So YES! I am recommending this book for you to read. Let me know your thoughts about it.

“What do you talk about to a murderer, and someone you loved, over a perfect dinner and cocktails? I wanted to know so many things, but I couldn't ask any of the real-questions pounding in my head. Instead, we talked of the coming vacation days, a "plan" for the here and now in the islands.—James Patterson”



Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I also like James Patterson books! Ive been thinking now what I had read already of him, I think it was a medical thriller of some kind. Not sure on the name anymore, but I remember enjoying it!

Really? that's great to hear!
If feels like we are already bonded knowing that you love his books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16