As for now - We are turning off the bot!

in #booster-vacation6 years ago

on-and-off-switches-250x250.jpg

There are better bots on the market right now that we cannot compete with, so we will delegate to them while we think about what we are going to do with @Booster, should we turn him into a "Postpromoter/Buildawhale" bot were we take 2% rake of the cash flow and keep the SP, or should we maybe sell him to someone else?

We have done over 100,000 upvotes over a year and some moons, the first BidBot on STEEM, the pioneer project that started this whole thing, and the people behind it are tired and overworked with other tasks and duties.

The @Booster Project has proven its concept, and on https://steembottracker you can now see how many good alternatives that have been made by our dear competitors.

If you want to talk about @Booster, go to http://SteemSpeak.com or https://discord.gg/sqxV63P and connect with the general voice and text chat, maybe we can make a @booster deal?

Vik-1.png

Thank you everyone,
@fyrstikken / @fyrst-witness
Owner of @Booster

Sort:  

Ah good old booster, you will be missed. Thanks for all the votes, we had some good times!

However the bid bot saga continues

Thank you :) Always good to know I will be missed!

OMG! Wow thanks for the upvote! Nearly fell off my damn chair! It’s my biggest one yet, by some weight! You just made my day! Will be following your other projects from now on! Live long and prosper on steemit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha! All hail @booster!
That upvote and the reaction totally made my day
Life is good, and as always, the show must go on!
Wordup to you guys for some good work on this platform getting this whole economy shaking! May your future enterprises bring as many smiles and fruits as this one :)

Lol @imp.unity its crazy today has been such a good day for me. I got this upvote, I won a writing competition and I won SBI subscription. I don't know why its all happening but im loving it. I really couldn't care what happens for the rest of the day now, i'm in total euphoria mode now

Hey man, you are putting out them positive vibrations! Good things are coming back!
You reap what you sow baby! x

Its back now so yeah , we need bidbots with corperate brands and campaigns on instagram just to see what happene on the crypto currency instagrams and twitters and reddits just show people an interesting new investment vehicle toy that can teach children about investment

Like when i was a child and we had fake investing club, imagine that in school

@booster was the first legit bot and changed the game. All things die and in death is the potential for re birth.
∞§∞Cheers∞§∞

Come back soon... i am waiting for you .. love you @booster

Were back!

Delegate to @steem-ua!

The booster bot has done wonderful in the development of the steemblockchain, it will really be missed by users.

Booster is now back, check out our latest post!

Hi @booster,
I have just read the sad news 😔
Unfortunately I have already sent 10 STEEM to promote a post using steembottracker.com...
Since the website hasn't been updated, I wasn't able to tell that the bot is offline.
Would it be possible to get a refund or a vote?
Thank you in advance for your understanding.

same with me... does anybody have an idea how to contact him?

Thats wonderful news. One less bot is much better for $STEEM.

I know how much effort bots can be, my bot can be a pain like tonight getting some random error though I think it's steemjs playing up.

Looking forward to seeing you make a comeback, as a pioneer I'm sure you will come back with a big splash :)

I think for the sake of your imtergrity you configure @booster to hit return every bid. Your guy who may not be here to get this info will loose their money. My hard earned 1steem gone??? Pain

So long, good power and energy to you, and well done.
Fun to see and learn the history.
To the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86