I Found 10 Oz's. Today is a good day!

in #booyah6 years ago

Good afternoon beautiful people. So I was cleaning up one of my "hidey holes" and I came across a 10 oz Sunshine Mint silver bar that I forgot I had. I used to have a few of these back in the day but I sold some silver and bought gold.

IMG_20180607_121809.jpg

This is generic silver at it's best. So I made room because I'm expecting an order today of two more 10 oz bars, silvers gonna blow one day and I'm trying to stack some weight while the price is so supressed..

IMG_20180607_121819.jpg

Sunshine Silver in the sunshine, it does not get any better than this, cept the fact I could go blind staring into this thing

IMG_20180607_121848.jpg

The weight feels nice in the hand. Ten oz is a great size to stack because it's affordable and adds up quick.

Here's a peek at silver today, making some small gains

Screenshot_20180607-122947.png

You gotta love it!

This bar is a finger print magnet but who cares? This is generic silver I'm going to sell it all one day...plus I totally forgot I even had it so guess who's the big winner today?

It's me! 😎

Thanks for checking out my score,

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Random 10 oz bar find.....Yessss!!

Lost 10oz bar.🤔 stacks on stacks.... bet that made your day. Very nice piece for generic, got a few myself. Stay cool, stay stacking and most of all stay golden.😎👊

Thanks Ray! I really should get more organized, all my gold is easy to keep track of as it's locked up safe but I have odds and ends everywhere. This was a total surprise

those Canadian prices really thru me for a loop.. I was like "silver's up to $21? 🤔really??"

if you're interested I happened to notice provident metals is selling 40% Kennedy half dollars at melt, while supplies last: https://www.providentmetals.com/1-face-value-40-silver-us-kennedy-half-dollars-295-troy-ounces.html

Yeah our dollars low right now. Silver at melt is always a no brainier but shipping to me in Canada makes it not worth it with provident, or they don't ship to Canada I forget but there's a reason I've never dealt with them.. Thx for the tip tho, hopefully my America friends see it!

there I go forgetting Canada is different again 😖

Wow! What a great thing to find! That's like forgetting about the fiver you had in your winter jacket but even better! Thanks for sharing. I might have to looking into picking up some gold or silver myself. They sure are nice to look at!

This was like finding 210 dollars in an old jacket, made my day!

I bet! :)

That's so cool. Much better than reaching into a pocket and finding a $20 bill. Although I'd take either. ;) Congrats on the find that you forgot you had.

I really like the backside of that bar! Congrats on the find. I also agree on the ten ounce being a great way to stack. I think I'll be doing that from now on when it comes to plain old bullion weight...

Hell ya GA!

I'm a big fan of Silver too... I realize its Value "will be" Measured in U.S. Coinage if my P.C. Theory is Correct... If the Value of Silver remains about the same as it is today, it will be possible to Purchase Silver for about 20 Cents an ounce after the Reset of our U.S. Coinage... Or you can Trade in the above 10 ounces of Silver for $2.00 in U.S. Coinage... The point I'm trying to make here is that after the Reset, the $2.00 you receive for the 10 ounces of Silver will have the Purchasing Power of Two Hundred of today's Dollar Bills... This clearly tells me that Silver is Presently under Valued... It should be worth at least 5 Times more than its going price...

I have a 10 ounce silver bar or two from
Sunshine minting in my stack! They sure look great for a “generic” silver bar, don’t they?

Great find! You have more hidden somewhere?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16