No More Fallout 76 - New Game To Play.

Switching to Borderlands 3.

When I heard Borderlands 3 was coming out, I was super excited, since November last year I have been mainly playing Fallout 76 as well as Paladins.

So, when it came to spending £59.99 through Microsoft for the game it was a no-brainer, yes I could have got it much cheaper but by buying the digital version it allows me to play on my Xbox One as well as allowing my son to play on his. On top of this, I did get 6000 Microsoft points taking my account up to 28,000. So a win-win all around.

So, my new gaming updates will be based around Borderlands 3, gameplay, weapons and strategies etc. Already I am at level 46, have completed the main gameplay and the next goal to get to level 50 and start true vault hunter mode is just around the corner.

Updates to follow.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/no-more-fallout-76-new-game-to-play/
Sort:  

This post has been promoted with @minnowbooster.
5% of the purchase will be burned and 5% sent to the @steem.dao fund as part of our ethical promotion initiative.
For further information please check this post.

I'm not a big fan of the initial pricing on games so i almost never pay the $60 ( I can't believe they charge 60 pounds for a game.)

I never played Fallout 76 because of all the bad press, do you think that was a mistake?

With Fallout 76 (and the rest of the previous games) there have always been issues and players are quick to judge early on. Even after extensive beta testing, faults are still found when it goes to release but Bethesda do fix these and improve the game, their ongoing commitment to bringing new content is second to none, and as for me, I played the game for 10 months straight, although it took them a couple of months to smooth out the kinks. I would certainly think it is a game worthy of playing.
As for the costs, it is getting expensive, I rarely buy more than 2 games a year if that, and I get plenty of games free through the Xbox Ultimate Pass, which equates to the cost of 1 game a year.

this is why i pay the $8 a month or whatever it costs for the PS Plus membership (I think it is called that anyway.) Some times the "free" games will be pretty epic, I have made some pretty amazing finds that I otherwise wouldn't have purchased because of it. Some people poo-poo about the cost of it as there is no other real benefit to having a membership... but yeah, if just 2 of those games out of the 24 i am offered in a year end up being good, it ends up being worth it.

I think as you do as far as game purchases go but unless i am a super fanboi of the franchise I will almost never be an early adopter. I have only ever paid $50 for one game on PS4 and it ended up being a massive disappointment (Final Fantasy 15.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09